Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 115 reviews sorted by Most recent

4 out of 54.0
8 months ago

land surveyor/site supervisor

Mar 2020

land surveyor/site supervisor

Darwin NT, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, current employee

I am getting good experience still in Aecom with cooperative staff

The good things

all the drawings are in detail, its very easy to work on these drawings,
Continue reading

The challenges

every time facing and working on new things in civil works,and always gets good cooperation on any confusion of drawings
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
8 months ago

Power Systems Engineer

Mar 2020

Power Systems Engineer

Brisbane QLD, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

Better than Jacobs

The good things

You are lucky if you have a reasonable manager. Good work life balance. Good people to work with.
Continue reading

The challenges

Securing work is your responsibility. Too many people involved in getting a project delivered. Lots of redundant positions.
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at AECOM

Click to rate

0 out of 5
5 out of 55.0
8 months ago

Quality Assurance and Document Control

Mar 2020

Quality Assurance and Document Control

Melbourne VIC, Australia
5 to 6 years in the role, current employee

Best employer that I’ve ever had.

The good things

Working with caliber professionals, encouraged and supported to advance career options. Flexible work arrangements. Feeling that your contribution is valued.
Continue reading

The challenges

IT issues since outsourcing, making things very frustrating at times.
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
8 months ago

Coordinator

Mar 2020

Coordinator

Melbourne VIC, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

A drafting documenter for 11 years but was treated as an inexperienced junior staff member.

The good things

Well known multi national firm
Continue reading

The challenges

Communication, tasks repetitive and lacking leadership
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
8 months ago

Communications Adviser

Mar 2020

Communications Adviser

Fortitude Valley QLD, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role,

Terrible, but that was largely because of the Manager.

The good things

The office environment, the coffee machine, fruit and snacks.
Continue reading

The challenges

Working for a global juggernaut. Small fish in a large pond.
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
8 months ago

Project Officer

Mar 2020

Project Officer

Brisbane QLD, Australia
7 to 8 years in the role, former employee

Opportunities and people are wonderful, just can get lost in the big pond.

The good things

People and project opportunities
Continue reading

The challenges

Can easily slip into being overworked, tight on resources. Difficult to rise up through the ranks unless you leave and then come back.
Continue reading
2 out of 52.0
8 months ago

Projects

Mar 2020

Projects

Sydney NSW, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, former employee

I made my own opportunities and learned a lot on my own but for this reason, I was consistently taken advantage of, worked well above my "official" skills and pay grade and received no reward in terms of pay rises or recognition.

The good things

As with any challenging workplace, it's your colleagues which make coming to work bearable.
Continue reading

The challenges

Despite repeatedly proving and extending myself, received no support or career development planning from management, in fact, was without a manager for 6 months as our team just didn't seem to matter to anyone.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
8 months ago

Health safety and security Lead in Iraq

Mar 2020

Health safety and security Lead in Iraq

Perth WA, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, former employee

I enjoyed my time and was looked after well by my managers. I worked for a USA office, and my manager was excellent.

The good things

My management experience was great. Admin was good, mostly helpful.
Continue reading

The challenges

None really. I had no major issues during my time at AECOM.
Continue reading
3 out of 53.0
8 months ago

Corporate Receptionist

Mar 2020

Corporate Receptionist

Perth WA, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role,

I enjoyed the people, but the role and the pay was below average.

The good things

The other staff are great, all very friendly with no bad vibes
Continue reading

The challenges

The role I had was extremely boring and restricted. I was desk bound all day
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
8 months ago

Structural Engineer

Mar 2020

Structural Engineer

Sydney NSW, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

Baaad

The good things

Average salary, good location
Continue reading

The challenges

Awful work place culture
Continue reading
Page
of 12

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.