ALS Life Sciences

ALS Life Sciences

3.7
3.6667 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Your trust is our primary concern
To provide the best experience to help jobseekers find the right company for them, all content posted is reviewed using our community guidelines
Reviews are posted as submitted. They cannot be altered or edited by Seek or the company
community guidelines
Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 6 reviews sorted by Most recent

3 out of 53.0
2 months ago

Senior Instrument Organic GC/GC-MS Chemist

Oct 2021

Senior Instrument Organic GC/GC-MS Chemist

Victoria, Australia
5 to 6 years in the role,

Rewarding

The good things

I had the priviledge to expand my career from a Laboratory technologist to a Senior Organic Instrument Chemist. Loved being in charge of running three instruments and work as a team member
Continue reading

The challenges

Meeting Client 24 hour deadlines. I was motivated to work and meet those deadlines to not only deliver accurate results on time but customer satisfaction of our laboratory services.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
last year

Laboratory Technician/Sample Receipt

Aug 2020

Laboratory Technician/Sample Receipt

Victoria, Australia
7 to 8 years in the role, former employee

Ups and downs however loved the experience working for this company

The good things

- Loved the team that were there when I was there, I know most of them have moved on - Felt like family with my team - I had a great boss at the time - Great work team and always looked out for each other
Continue reading

The challenges

- Opportunities even after serving many years with the company - Politics however this is everywhere
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at ALS Life Sciences

Click to rate

0 out of 5
4 out of 54.0
2 years ago

Field Service Technician

Mar 2020

Field Service Technician

Smithfield NSW, Australia
5 to 6 years in the role, former employee

Over all good experieance, further training and skills development would have made a big diffrence

The good things

Cambells discount offers. Good management
Continue reading

The challenges

Can sometimes be a little under managed
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
2 out of 52.0
2 years ago

Laboratory Technician

Nov 2019

Laboratory Technician

Springvale VIC, Australia
11 to 12 years in the role, former employee

some goods and bads

The good things

Good business minded Directors,Long time company may run without experiencing closer
Continue reading

The challenges

Meeting the production targets are always challenges
Continue reading
3 out of 53.0
2 years ago

Laboratory Technician

Sep 2019

Laboratory Technician

Springvale VIC, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

So good so far.

The good things

All the staff are very friendly and close to each other.
Continue reading

The challenges

Hard to up skills and less chance to get promoted
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
4 years ago

Laboratory Technician

Jan 2018

Laboratory Technician

Rydalmere, New South Wales, Australia

great experience

The good things

flexible hours and good management
Continue reading

The challenges

clients and due dates
Continue reading

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.