Amazon

Amazon

3.7
3.7317 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 31 reviews sorted by Most recent

5 out of 55.0
4 months ago

Packer

Jan 2022

Packer

New South Wales, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, current employee
2 persons found this helpful
5 out of 55.0
5 months ago

Maintenance Technician

Dec 2021

Maintenance Technician

Victoria, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, current employee

amazing workplace would recommend it to everyone.

The good things

Great Company looks after employees and great working environment
Continue reading

The challenges

Gets really busy at times but always looking out to keep everyone safe
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Amazon

Click to rate

0 out of 5
1 out of 51.0
6 months ago

RME

Nov 2021

RME

New South Wales, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role,

You're just a number. A very poor place to work. Average pay, but you work very hard for it. Avoid.

The good things

Some great people work there, but the higher up, the worse they get.
Continue reading

The challenges

Terrible middle management, who exoect too much for what they're paying. They didn't even want to give 5 weeks annual leave for shift workers!
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
3 out of 53.0
last year

Assistant operational manager

Jan 2021

Assistant operational manager

New South Wales, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, current employee

developing company

The good things

Easy job to be within a limited shift hours
Continue reading

The challenges

Less hours for the team, few team members
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
2 years ago

Advertising Specialist

Jul 2020

Advertising Specialist

Tasmania, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role,

L thing its a nice come but adjustments are needed

The good things

Yehh the company has nice things and should improve some of them
Continue reading

The challenges

Needs more materials to keep on pushing
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
2 years ago

Manager

May 2020

Manager

Western Australia, Australia

Feel ashamed working there

The good things

Well known company, people trust it
Continue reading

The challenges

Have dealt with a lot of complaints from people about different things that never been answered. We just give them promises until these people forget about the issue and disappear. Sellers support team does not work at all, people are wasting their time trying to get in touch with them. Feel really ashamed working here.
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
2 years ago

Customer Service Role

May 2020

Customer Service Role

Australian Capital Territory, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role,

It was a great and learning experience.

The good things

I have great working experience as a Customer Service Representative for over 4 years now and I am very much eager to learn more to be good and competent in this industry. My main task was to make sure that all our customers' concerns are taken care of. I truly appreciate the job because it is very moving and satisfying to know that each of our customers is happy with our services. Working in the company boosted my confidence and most importantly enhanced my communication skills. I was also able to use time management to my advantage.
Continue reading

The challenges

If there are pros in working as a customer service agent, then there are also cons and one is diverse personalities of customers that can test your patience. Another is too many working tools to use so work error is expected, however, I have managed to understand and familiarized all the needed tools. Lastly, limited to no incentives/bonuses.
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
2 years ago

Sorter

Mar 2020

Sorter

Moorebank NSW, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role,

Amazon is an outstand workplace with the best people to work with.

The good things

The training was easy for anyone, the warehouse is extremely clean, workers are very nice and break times are amazing.
Continue reading

The challenges

Most likely just work loads increasing or problem solving but it wasn't impossible.
Continue reading
3 persons found this helpful
5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Storeperson

Mar 2020

Storeperson

Moorebank NSW, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

Awesome and enthusiastic

The good things

Like the atmosphere for work. I.e friendly atmosphere
Continue reading

The challenges

Wake up early for the shift.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Picker and Packer

Mar 2020

Picker and Packer

Moorebank NSW, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

Great company Amazon

The good things

Loved working at Amazon pleas call me back to work
Continue reading

The challenges

Picking and packing loved every second being there
Continue reading
Page
of 4

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.