Ampol Limited

Ampol Limited

3.3
3.31 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 230 reviews sorted by Most recent

1 out of 51.0
2 months ago

Tanker Driver

Mar 2022

Tanker Driver

New South Wales, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role,

Worst decision I ever made was taking a job at Ampol

The good things

There are no good things.
Continue reading

The challenges

Management put profits before people. They treat you like garbage. Upper management have no idea what they are doing
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
3 months ago

Team member

Feb 2022

Team member

New South Wales, Australia
5 to 6 years in the role, current employee

I wish I never invested my energy in this company.

The good things

Basic work, easy to learn.
Continue reading

The challenges

No succession planning in this company, people from Coles, McDonalds and Woolworths are always hired, If you are working and learning its pointless as someone from competition will come over you without you even given any interview chance, let alone chance to progress. I even saw a Coles Express night team member given store management position over us team members.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Ampol Limited

Click to rate

0 out of 5
2 out of 52.0
4 months ago

Customer service Rep

Jan 2022

Customer service Rep

New South Wales, Australia

not as good as they could be

The good things

pay. meeting new people.
Continue reading

The challenges

long hours standing lack of support for health lack of shift options
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
4 months ago

CSA

Jan 2022

CSA

New South Wales, Australia

Never again

The good things

coworkers made it somewhat bareable
Continue reading

The challenges

Being told that the job was more important than my child
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
5 months ago

Console Operator

Dec 2021

Console Operator

Victoria, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role,

If I could give a zero star rating I would..

The good things

The only good thing was the feeling I got when I handed my resignation
Continue reading

The challenges

How is ONE person expected to serve multiple people, keep an eye on traffic/safety on the forecourt, make sure everyone has paid for their fuel, upsell the monthly push lines, keep the shelves full, make multiple coffee orders and still be expected to remain upbeat and positive while busting for the toilet all shift because you have to work solo.. Oh and dont expect the promised incentive payment if your store wins a sales incentive... didnt even get a simple "thank you"
Continue reading
3 persons found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
last year

Operation department

Mar 2021

Operation department

Queensland, Australia

Never left any workplace less than 2years in my life but this workplace was horrible enough after a few month. The worst career experience

The good things

Employee parking spots
Continue reading

The challenges

Retail like operations and management - total joke Workplace culture is terrible and no action is taken at the management level. Total disaster like leadership
Continue reading
2 persons found this helpful
2 out of 52.0
last year

Customer Service Representative

Feb 2021

Customer Service Representative

New South Wales, Australia
5 to 6 years in the role,

Please stay away from this company.

The good things

I really enjoyed nothing
Continue reading

The challenges

Everything. I've worked here for 5 years but no sense of accomplishment. Senior and direct management don't care
Continue reading
2 persons found this helpful
2 out of 52.0
2 years ago

Store Manager

Sep 2020

Store Manager

Victoria, Australia

Working in the role was very different to position description and Business Manager’s role overview. Transparency regarding role would be appreciated.

The good things

Always busy, dealing with regular customers.
Continue reading

The challenges

Working extra hours without pay, being on call 24/7, no lunch breaks, working alone for long periods.
Continue reading
3 persons found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
2 years ago

Console Operator

Jul 2020

Console Operator

Queensland, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

Workplace full of empty promises

The good things

Pay is alright as a casual
Continue reading

The challenges

Too much expected of staff, unfair workloads spread across staff, hostile environment between day and night shifts, literally no work/life balance
Continue reading
5 persons found this helpful
2 out of 52.0
2 years ago

Truck Driver

Apr 2020

Truck Driver

Coopers Plains QLD, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role,

Most unorganised/unprofessional place I have worked

The good things

Good pay. Actual job very good
Continue reading

The challenges

Organisation very poor
Continue reading
Page
of 23

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.