Arbias

Arbias

1.9
1.8889 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 18 reviews sorted by Most recent

1 out of 51.0
last year

Core supports

Nov 2019

Core supports

Brunswick VIC, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role,

One of the worst employers that I have encountered in this sector

The good things

The clients are among the most vulnerable class of citizens and working with them is rewarding
Continue reading

The challenges

Poor poor senior management and a culture that gives no opportunity to give input to how things can be improved
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
last year

ITS Case Worker

Sep 2019

ITS Case Worker

North Strathfield NSW, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role,

Incompetent senior management staff and terrible work culture!

The good things

Working with dedicated staff who sincerely care for clients needs and goals.
Continue reading

The challenges

Incompetent senior executive management interfering and undermining staff. Creating a culture of fear, anxiety and control. Not allowing for free speech and expression of ideas and improvements. Management staff talk at and about staff. Not acting professional. There was limited training and professional development opportunities. Brokerage funding were not always used for client’s needs. Main focus is revenue and buying a building. Terrible work environment. Do not recommend anybody working here.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Arbias

Click to rate

0 out of 5
1 out of 51.0
2 years ago

Support Worker

Jul 2019

Support Worker

Brunswick VIC, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

Awful.

The good things

Exposure to complex client work.
Continue reading

The challenges

A genuinely horrible experience being employed by arbias. There is barely any training, and you work with some of the most complex clients I have come across. No supervision, collaborative team meetings or training opportunities in the entirety of my employment. Staff are talked down to and at - including management. I would strongly encourage employees looking to enter this field to work with a larger organisation which will support you. You deserve to feel safe and supported in your workplace, no matter your field!
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Clinical Neuropsychologist

Jun 2019

Clinical Neuropsychologist

Brunswick VIC, Australia

A great work environment

The good things

Most of the staff are dedicated to the clients we work for and there is a supportive team environment from other staff and management. There are good opportunities for growth and career progression.
Continue reading

The challenges

No challenges, I have enjoyed working for arbias for many years.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Case Management Specialist

Jun 2019

Case Management Specialist

Brunswick VIC, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, current employee

Community services experience moving into Case Management

The good things

Lots of support from management, plenty of opportunities for growth and a great working environment. Everyone is friendly in the office and you are always supported from your peers. Consistent ongoing training and education!
Continue reading

The challenges

Everything from an Arbias perspective has been great from induction through to now. This is the best workplace I have been apart of!
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Human Resources Adviser

Jun 2019

Human Resources Adviser

Brunswick VIC, Australia
current employee

Loving your job is possible

The good things

I'm so much loving my job at arbias. Great leadership and support! I was starting to think that a positive, healthy, enjoyable and respectful place to work was a bit of a myth... or that it was impossible to find it all in one go... I am a believer once again! I feel appreciated, valued and that makes me work harder. It feels good to feel appreciated.
Continue reading

The challenges

A small NFP in transition. Work environment didn't use to be that good but is slowly getting better and better. It requires work and dedication but getting there and management is fully committed to make all changes necessary to give only the best to our employees and clients.
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
2 years ago

Case Manager

May 2019

Case Manager

Sydney NSW, Australia

Poor management structure

The good things

Work/life balance, not much support or opportunity for growth
Continue reading

The challenges

No structute or HR department, very bias
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
2 years ago

Caseworker

Mar 2019

Caseworker

Brunswick VIC, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

Don't waste your time...

The good things

Doing a good job to help vulnerable people.
Continue reading

The challenges

Micromanaged by senior staff lacking basic knowledge and people skills.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
2 years ago

Case Manager

Jan 2019

Case Manager

Brunswick VIC, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

Micromanagement takes away from an otherwise good role.

The good things

Good core support, case management & community programs team who get along well. The job itself & clients are great.
Continue reading

The challenges

Controlling and distrusting middle and upper management team who monitor employees using GPS. They do not value their employees or encourage growth and enjoyment in the role which sees a high turnover of staff and this is distressing for clients. Terrible environment to work in with the main focus being revenue.
Continue reading
2 persons found this helpful
5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Case Worker

Dec 2018

Case Worker

Melbourne VIC, Australia

Its nice to work for a NFP organisation with positive goals!

The good things

The atmosphere! Everyone is happy to see each other, there is always interaction and laughter.
Continue reading

The challenges

Every day is a challenge because of the work I'm in but that's what this role is about!
Continue reading
Page
of 2

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.