Australian Defence Force

Australian Defence Force

3.8
3.79 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 227 reviews sorted by Most recent

5 out of 55.0
7 months ago

Rifleman

May 2020

Rifleman

Queensland, Australia
7 to 8 years in the role, former employee

If i could Re-enlist, i'd do it in a heart beat

The good things

the pay, the worklife balance, the career opportunities
Continue reading

The challenges

The time away from home, the physical challenges
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
8 months ago

Logistics Officer

Mar 2020

Logistics Officer

Brisbane QLD, Australia
More than 12 years in the role, current employee

I enjoy working in the defence environment

The good things

flexible working arrangements, good super contributions, varied and interesting work
Continue reading

The challenges

constant change of mind, rank structure and how it affects some people
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Australian Defence Force

Click to rate

0 out of 5
1 out of 51.0
9 months ago

Infantry Soldier

Mar 2020

Infantry Soldier

Townsville QLD, Australia
7 to 8 years in the role, former employee

Last Resort.

The good things

Good mates that you will make for life.
Continue reading

The challenges

Incompetence of hierarchy that seek only to further their own political careers. They will step on you and compromise the capability of the Army to justify their micromanagement.
Continue reading
2 out of 52.0
9 months ago

Aviation Rescue Fire Fighter

Mar 2020

Aviation Rescue Fire Fighter

Amberley QLD, Australia
More than 12 years in the role,

Very stressful

The good things

Travelling around the country and world
Continue reading

The challenges

No work life balance
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
9 months ago

Quartermaster

Mar 2020

Quartermaster

Australia

The adventure of a lifetime

The good things

Trekking, white water rafting, abseiling, driving trucks, learning weapon systems, travel - never having to ask for more responsibility or money it just happens
Continue reading

The challenges

Being told where to live
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
9 months ago

Registered Nurse

Mar 2020

Registered Nurse

Western Australia, Australia
current employee

An extremely rewarding job

The good things

Respect from my peers a d Defence Members, great working hours
Continue reading

The challenges

Being ready for immediare deployment, being mindful of the Members experiences
Continue reading
2 out of 52.0
9 months ago

Army

Mar 2020

Army

ACT, Australia
5 to 6 years in the role, current employee

Unorganised chaos

The good things

Mateship and travel experiences
Continue reading

The challenges

Away from home very frequently
Continue reading
2 out of 52.0
9 months ago

Section commander

Mar 2020

Section commander

Townsville QLD, Australia
5 to 6 years in the role, current employee

My experience has been the best time of my life, but has also been some of the hardest times in my life.

The good things

If your lucky you can travel with work.
Continue reading

The challenges

Very physical and mentally challenging
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
9 months ago

Military Police Role

Mar 2020

Military Police Role

Townsville QLD, Australia
More than 12 years in the role, former employee

The good outweigh the bad

The good things

Benefits, stable, room for advancement
Continue reading

The challenges

No flexibility, work life balance, too much moving,
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
9 months ago

cavalry

Mar 2020

cavalry

Brisbane QLD, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role,

if i could go back and tell my younger self to not do it, i would

The good things

friday ekos, sportos
Continue reading

The challenges

getting through the day without brain snapping from boredom
Continue reading
Page
of 23

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.