Australian Red Cross

Australian Red Cross

4.0
3.9673 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 164 reviews sorted by Most recent

5 out of 55.0
4 months ago

Picker and Packer

Mar 2020

Picker and Packer

West Melbourne VIC, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

I had an enjoyable fun experience while working at a fast pace and learning new skills in a different organisation.

The good things

I found the other staff members that worked there to be very friendly and helpful and the managers were particularly helpful and understanding with new employees learning about the organisation and their job role. The culture was very fun and happy and the staff were always cheerful and kind.
Continue reading

The challenges

Learning my duties quickly so I could keep up with my work load. Very busy fast paced environment, there was always something to do.
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
4 months ago

Retail Sales Assistant

Mar 2020

Retail Sales Assistant

Melbourne VIC, Australia

It's been a pleasure meeting and working with many different people from different walks of life and having the opportunity to be creative at work with shop displays.

The good things

Great team of volunteers at the stores I've worked around Melbourne. Staff get 25% discount at the retail stores. Opportunity to be creative with shop displays and shop layout. Area managers are great to work with and care for the volunteers and staff.
Continue reading

The challenges

Upper management do little-nothing to help store managers and/or casuals with issues within stores regarding conflict and sometimes WHS issues.
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Australian Red Cross

Click to rate

0 out of 5
5 out of 55.0
4 months ago

Receptionist and Administrator

Mar 2020

Receptionist and Administrator

Garran ACT, Australia

Working as a volunteer, I am enjoying my work and learning administrative skills from my senior administrator. I am keep on moving to the next level of my career.

The good things

I am working as a volunteer receptionist and administrator, so learning to adopt to work in a office environment.
Continue reading

The challenges

There is no challenges still now.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
5 out of 55.0
4 months ago

Client Services Support Officer

Mar 2020

Client Services Support Officer

SA, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, current employee

Good organisation that we can dream of.

The good things

Good working environment and salary packaging.
Continue reading

The challenges

I love a challenging job, if you have skills you can perform well.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
4 months ago

Community Manager

Mar 2020

Community Manager

QLD, Australia
5 to 6 years in the role, former employee

Great people, always learning from others and rewarding.

The good things

Everyday is different.
Continue reading

The challenges

Adaptation to change
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
4 months ago

Retail Sales Assistant

Mar 2020

Retail Sales Assistant

Bentley WA, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, current employee

I am learning new things and coming across different people while working in a beautiful and supportive environment.

The good things

The working environment is the biggest plus. Everyone is accepting and welcoming despite different ethnicities, religion and background.
Continue reading

The challenges

Being a mostly slow paced store there is limited room for gaining new skills and experiences that being said however there is still alot that can be learnt.
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
4 months ago

Case Manager

Mar 2020

Case Manager

East Perth WA, Australia

Carrer growth, professional development

The good things

Good working environment, well diverse
Continue reading

The challenges

High work load, very high
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
4 months ago

Home stay program

Mar 2020

Home stay program

Toowoomba QLD, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, current employee

To do risk assessment for every visit

The good things

Meeting good people working in a team sharing ideas helping each other.
Continue reading

The challenges

Safety first duty of care, client satisfaction and founding is limited for the client
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
4 months ago

Data Analyst

Mar 2020

Data Analyst

Sydney NSW, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

Very Satisfying and Rewarding

The good things

Great work culture. Great people to work with. Everyone is motivated to do good for others. Flexibile working hours makes it easy to balance personal and work life.
Continue reading

The challenges

Management making frequent changes to org structure!
Continue reading
2 out of 52.0
4 months ago

Manager

Mar 2020

Manager

NSW, Australia

Not what they once were.

The good things

Lovely people. Access to information. Feeling part of a movement.
Continue reading

The challenges

Treat their people badly. Little training, high attrition, poor salaries and poor procurement of equipment and systems.
Continue reading
Page
of 17

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.