Becton Dickinson

Becton Dickinson

3.6
3.5714 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Your trust is our primary concern
To provide the best experience to help jobseekers find the right company for them, all content posted is reviewed using our community guidelines
Reviews are posted as submitted. They cannot be altered or edited by Seek or the company
community guidelines
Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 6 reviews sorted by Most recent

5 out of 55.0
6 months ago

Team Leader

Mar 2020

Team Leader

Eight Mile Plains QLD, Australia

A good working environment

The good things

Working for BD provided me with the opportunities to advance my management and communication skills. The personal relationships developed and the team environment were a joy.
Continue reading

The challenges

At times getting other departments of the business on the same page, but these times provide a learning capability in which to work better as a bigger team and focus on the bigger picture as a company.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
6 months ago

Warehouse Officer

Mar 2020

Warehouse Officer

Scoresby VIC, Australia
current employee

I have experience so many changes during my eighth years with this company. I am going too miss all my co workers.

The good things

Personally for me this company is the best company i ever worked for.
Continue reading

The challenges

I have many challenging tasks too meet.
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Becton Dickinson

Click to rate

0 out of 5
1 out of 51.0
last year

Customer Support Role

Sep 2019

Customer Support Role

Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, current employee

I have never worked for a company with so little regard for its operations employees.

The good things

The office is accessible by public transport.
Continue reading

The challenges

Operations teams are not highly regarded with the main focus in sales, no benefits or opportunities for employees in ops based roles. Working structures and processes are old and outdated with no focus to review them, communication from the greater business and cross divisional teams is poor at best. Office culture is poor and disengaging and development opportunities are nil.
Continue reading
2 persons found this helpful
5 out of 55.0
last year

Financial Analyst

Sep 2019

Financial Analyst

North Ryde NSW, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

Great working experience at BD

The good things

very good working environment and supportive team
Continue reading

The challenges

very minimum, I do not recall anything
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
last year

Marketing Department

Sep 2019

Marketing Department

Sydney NSW, Australia

Regrettable

The good things

Products are excellent. Some good people.
Continue reading

The challenges

Management structure Outdated systems
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
5 years ago

Manager

Feb 2016

Manager

Great company with good career opportunities spoilt by local senior management and lack of appreciation.

The good things

Good opportunities for career development. Manage your own working day. Most staff very friendly.
Continue reading

The challenges

One member of senior management was very difficult to work for. Difficult to get a good appraisal result or appreciation for work done well.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.