Bed, Bath N' Table

Bed, Bath N' Table

2.8
2.7661 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 114 reviews sorted by Most recent

2 out of 52.0
5 days ago

Assistant Store Manager

Mar 2021

Assistant Store Manager

New South Wales, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role,

The job was good, the people are the issue

The good things

Beautiful products, never boring and opportunity to grow in company
Continue reading

The challenges

Bad management from store managers and regional managers, care more about sales than toxic attitudes and workplace
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
5 months ago

Sales Assistant

Oct 2020

Sales Assistant

New South Wales, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

Without the manager i had it would not have been so easy to turn up everyday.

The good things

My manager at the Pitt Street store was lovely. No pressure to work with rude or customers. Great store discounts. And extensive training.
Continue reading

The challenges

The pressure to meet sales targets.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Bed, Bath N' Table

Click to rate

0 out of 5
2 out of 52.0
5 months ago

Specialist

Oct 2020

Specialist

Victoria, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role,

Liked the work, company was toxic.

The good things

I had some nice colleagues and I liked the work. Loved selling bedlinen etc.
Continue reading

The challenges

The company culture was toxic, so were my branch managers.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
8 months ago

Staff Specialist

Jul 2020

Staff Specialist

Queensland, Australia

If you have anxiety it'll be hell, the training is shocking too.

The good things

Pretty store, but not much else.
Continue reading

The challenges

bad training and rude team, very immature atmosphere
Continue reading
3 persons found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
9 months ago

Retail Sales Assistant

Jun 2020

Retail Sales Assistant

Queensland, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

Bad. Awful. Avoid.

The good things

Avoid this company at all costs
Continue reading

The challenges

Lack of diversity within the company, prejudice toward staff members, poor and unsupportive management, they encourage of bad customer behaviour, ridiculous expectations in KPI's.
Continue reading
2 persons found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
9 months ago

Retail Sales Assistant

Jun 2020

Retail Sales Assistant

Queensland, Australia

Lack of employee support, not a good job for your well-being

The good things

Easy to get to locations
Continue reading

The challenges

Customers and lack of support for dealing with terrible customers
Continue reading
3 persons found this helpful
5 out of 55.0
11 months ago

Retail Sales Assistant

Apr 2020

Retail Sales Assistant

Berry NSW, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, current employee

Great teams makes work fun

The good things

Management does the best they can for you in relation to work hours. Fun and friendly teams. Super supportive environment, and easily approachable staff.
Continue reading

The challenges

Adjusting to selling retail products with no background experience, but you get plenty of support and direction.
Continue reading
2 persons found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
last year

Store Manager

Mar 2020

Store Manager

Brisbane QLD, Australia
5 to 6 years in the role, former employee

I would not recommend working for this company at all, especially for the Brisbane region.

The good things

Unfortunately I did not enjoy one day being with this company. From day one I was warned of the nature of working for this company and under their management. Many unhappy staff currently work here and the mood from them all did not make my time enjoyable.
Continue reading

The challenges

Trying to stay positive daily with the lack of happiness and support in this company.
Continue reading
2 persons found this helpful
4 out of 54.0
last year

Regional Manager

Mar 2020

Regional Manager

Perth WA, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, current employee

Challenging, fun, fast paced , inspiring and creative

The good things

Team culture product
Continue reading

The challenges

Tasks versus customer service
Continue reading
2 persons found this helpful
3 out of 53.0
last year

Retail Sales Assistant

Mar 2020

Retail Sales Assistant

East Maitland NSW, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

Good until it wasn’t

The good things

Nice working environment
Continue reading

The challenges

They ended my contract without letting me know
Continue reading
2 persons found this helpful
Page
of 12

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.