Caltex Starmart

Caltex Starmart

3.4
3.3645 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 95 reviews sorted by Most recent

5 out of 55.0
6 months ago

I won't to serve

Feb 2022

I won't to serve

Tasmania, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role,

No I haven't got experience

The good things

I like to work because I get bored
Continue reading

The challenges

No I am looking for a job
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
last year

Customer Service Assistant

Mar 2021

Customer Service Assistant

Western Australia, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role,

A workplace I will never let myself get in to again.

The good things

Public Interaction. Unfortunately, that was the only good thing.
Continue reading

The challenges

Trying to improve customer service across the board with all team members with no help from management. Trying to have acceptable health and food safety. Again, with absolutely no support from management.
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Caltex Starmart

Click to rate

0 out of 5
5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Manager

Nov 2020

Manager

New South Wales, Australia
More than 12 years in the role, former employee

Loved every minute of my time with Caltex

The good things

Effort is not only rewarded but also appreciated
Continue reading

The challenges

No challenges, if training is needed it is provided and you are always supported.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Assistant Manager

Oct 2020

Assistant Manager

Western Australia, Australia
current employee

learned new skills

The good things

good team , positive environment
Continue reading

The challenges

it was new for me to jump in office work.
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
2 years ago

Console Operator

Jul 2020

Console Operator

Victoria, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

It was hard tom leave that job. But, for my personal problems, i had to.

The good things

Friendly staff and boss. nice to work there.
Continue reading

The challenges

It is a challange to working in a busy fuel station like that. i have to concentrate on the foreground and in store. Even though, I have enjoyed working there.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Customer Service Role

Jul 2020

Customer Service Role

Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role,

It was nice and I would recommend a friend to work here

The good things

Once you learn your task I would be easier to take.
Continue reading

The challenges

learning all the different jobs to do
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Console Operator

May 2020

Console Operator

Western Australia, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role,

Effectively and accurately carried out a range of tasks and met all deadlines.

The good things

Working for Caltex was an enjoyable experience. It gave me a lot of experience in customer service. Not only I was working with team but also worked 8 hours unsupervised shifts consisting mainly face to face customer service, paying attention to fuel pumps of cars coming and going meeting new people and regular customer every day, sales and cleaning, goods shelving and stocking, cash handling, incident report writing, communication, time management skills and more obtained through out this position. There was always something to do. My time seemed to go so fast due to multi-tasking environment. Co-worker was great, it was fun and enjoyable place to work.
Continue reading

The challenges

The environment was great to work in. The only drawback was the conflict between owner and manager. I had a battle with my immediate manager to replace broken equipment to do my job properly.
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
2 years ago

CSA

Mar 2020

CSA

Greenvale VIC, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role,

Good worth giving a shot

The good things

Good pay Flexible hours
Continue reading

The challenges

Working nights was a little hard
Continue reading
3 out of 53.0
2 years ago

Csa

Mar 2020

Csa

Melbourne VIC, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

Hardwork with not expected salary

The good things

Friendly management and managers
Continue reading

The challenges

Clean while busy times
Continue reading
2 out of 52.0
2 years ago

Customer Service

Mar 2020

Customer Service

Brisbane QLD, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, current employee

Desperation means you out up with anything

The good things

Some of the people you work with are genuine.
Continue reading

The challenges

Lack of professional business managers within the business. When your broken here the only way is down.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
Page
of 10

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.