Central Highlands Water

Central Highlands Water

4.0
4 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Your trust is our primary concern
To provide the best experience to help jobseekers find the right company for them, all content posted is reviewed using our community guidelines
Reviews are posted as submitted. They cannot be altered or edited by Seek or the company
community guidelines
Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 7 reviews sorted by Most recent

5 out of 55.0
last year

Water Services Officer

Mar 2020

Water Services Officer

Ballarat VIC, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

Fantastic but I wish my contract was extended.

The good things

Everyone is really lovely, the company is very organized and they really do value work-life balance.
Continue reading

The challenges

Securing ongoing employment is a challenge if you are in a contract role and you want to keep working here. There is no guarantee that the experience you've gained in the company will help you.
Continue reading
2 out of 52.0
2 years ago

Marketing and communications twan

May 2019

Marketing and communications twan

Ballarat VIC, Australia

Willing to let great people walk out the door while they promote under qualified people into key roles, thus promotes the organisation as a place to pass through and not forge a career with.

The good things

Great people, too many wrong people in key roles.
Continue reading

The challenges

Management not equipped with right skills for their role. Too slow to make decisions.
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Central Highlands Water

Click to rate

0 out of 5
2 out of 52.0
2 years ago

Administration Officer

May 2019

Administration Officer

Wendouree VIC, Australia

The culture of the work place on paper is progressive, and in reality you feel like you are stuck in a time warp.

The good things

Flexible working hours for family arrangements.
Continue reading

The challenges

Working with inflexible management and old staff as they are unwilling to change or improve processes as it is seen as a bother and threat to their positions.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
3 years ago

Manager Organisational Development

Nov 2017

Manager Organisational Development

Ballarat, Victoria, Australia

the best place I Have worked ... ever!!

The good things

Very flexible in terms of hours and days of work, to accommodate external or family needs/reponsibilities.
Continue reading

The challenges

no real challenges, apart from understanding state government imperatives and essenntial services requirements. All doable.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
3 years ago

Storeperson

Oct 2017

Storeperson

Wendouree, Victoria, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

I enjoy the work, the close proximity to my home, the reasonable wage & good natured staff

The good things

Safe & healthy work environment; Good performance feedback
Continue reading

The challenges

Obtaining continuous work
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
4 years ago

Treatment plant operator

Sep 2016

Treatment plant operator

Ballarat, Victoria, Australia
More than 12 years in the role, former employee

I look back on my time there as the best experience

The good things

Great work mates, excellent conditions and they care about people's health both mentally and physically by offering numerous benefits such as subsidised massages during work time and fresh fruit.
Continue reading

The challenges

Breaking the boredom at times, they need to look at rotating roles as staff get stale after years of doing the same thing each day
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
5 years ago

Information Technology Officer

Feb 2016

Information Technology Officer

Ballarat, Victoria, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, former employee

Great work enviroment and team that achived.

The good things

Great team. Could work across all areas of the business.
Continue reading

The challenges

Budget constraints for larger projects.
Continue reading

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.