Commonwealth Bank of Australia

Commonwealth Bank of Australia

3.5
3.5029 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 1023 reviews sorted by Most recent

2 out of 52.0
9 days ago

Customer Service Representative

Nov 2021

Customer Service Representative

New South Wales, Australia

Not a great experience, management have good intentions but no action.

The good things

Good staff perks, discounts available for a range of retailers.
Continue reading

The challenges

No support from managers or supervisors Every one's attitude is "not my problem" and happy to pass it on to the next person Management are so busy having meetings all day every day, there's no support for escalations Salary is way too low to deal with angry customers all day KPI's are unrealistic
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
3 out of 53.0
23 days ago

Financial Assist Specialist

Nov 2021

Financial Assist Specialist

Victoria, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

Disappointing work environment that'll leave you exhausted

The good things

work/life balance, coaching and development opportunities as well as a fair salary and perks.
Continue reading

The challenges

Micromanagement, lack of authority and direction from higher ups and no one wants to take responsibility. Complex processes and procedures that make customers and staff really frustrated.
Continue reading
Human Resources

Human Resources

Thank you for your feedback and we’re sorry you feel this way. We're working towards becoming a better bank and improving our peoples experiences. We encourage you to speak to contact our HR Direct Team on 1800 989 696 or 1800 SpeakUP (1800 773 258) to provide a detailed encounter of your experience.

Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Commonwealth Bank of Australia

Click to rate

0 out of 5
1 out of 51.0
3 months ago

Customer Service Specialist

Sep 2021

Customer Service Specialist

New South Wales, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, current employee

difficult

The good things

i made some friends with lovely people
Continue reading

The challenges

the management dont fear to tread on you to showcase themselves. it's a difficult environment that doesn't outright promote sales targets by using selective language to trick the employees into believing they're a compassionate driven company.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
Human Resources

Human Resources

Thank you for taking the time out to post a review. We’re sorry that you’re feeling this way while working here. We’re committed to becoming a better bank for our people, customers and communities. If you would like to share more details of your experience, we encourage you to share your feedback via our SpeakUp hotline on 1800 SpeakUP (1800 773 258).

2 out of 52.0
4 months ago

Architect

Aug 2021

Architect

New South Wales, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role,

Not great

The good things

Skilled and experienced workforce with large budgets and ambitious projects.
Continue reading

The challenges

Bad management, poor planning, destructive politics leading to delusional delivery expectations.
Continue reading
Human Resources

Human Resources

Thanks for sharing your review of working at CommBank. If you would like to share more details of your experience, we encourage you to share your feedback via our SpeakUp hotline on 1800 SpeakUP (1800 773 258).

1 out of 51.0
4 months ago

Senior Manager

Aug 2021

Senior Manager

New South Wales, Australia
former employee

Pleasant, but won't be back

The good things

Work-life balance is promoted, and the culture is one of supporting one another.
Continue reading

The challenges

Too many cooks in the kitchen, decisions take a while to come around. Too many restrictions on promotions and the pay is low but they try to promote the benefits of the organization as a supplement for a higher rate of pay. Many need the money each pay, not the benefits.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
Human Resources

Human Resources

Thank you for taking your time out to provide feedback. At CommBank we are striving to become a better bank for our people. If you have any other feedback you can call the SpeakUp hotline on 1800 SpeakUP (1800 773 258) to raise this issue anonymously.

5 out of 55.0
6 months ago

Bank Manager

May 2021

Bank Manager

Queensland, Australia
More than 12 years in the role, current employee

Overall, great career choice

The good things

Always learning, continuous improvement, great team.
Continue reading

The challenges

Resourcing of staff.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
4 out of 54.0
7 months ago

Disputes Resolution Officer

May 2021

Disputes Resolution Officer

New South Wales, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

Very good start to corporate world

The good things

Good work life balance for my department atleast
Continue reading

The challenges

Career progression is available but not as easy as you would assume it is
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
7 months ago

Customer Service Specialist

Apr 2021

Customer Service Specialist

Victoria, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, former employee

Overall good employer to work for with good benefits

The good things

Great internal culture with the team and plenty of opportunity to drive your career
Continue reading

The challenges

WLB can be difficult once in a management position, but no different to other companies.
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
8 months ago

Savings Specialist

Apr 2021

Savings Specialist

Western Australia, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, former employee

Great place to learn and good career prospects.

The good things

Supportive and career progression. Exposure to different parts of the business.
Continue reading

The challenges

Politics can be in the way.
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
9 months ago

Customer Service Representative

Mar 2021

Customer Service Representative

New South Wales, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role,

Stressful but management was great

The good things

Excellent encouraging environment, queer-friendly.
Continue reading

The challenges

Pressure on KPIs, little to no opportunity for work 'downtime', constantly and continuously on the phone.
Continue reading
Page
of 103

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.