Compass Group

Compass Group

3.1
3.0729 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 330 reviews sorted by Most recent

2 out of 52.0
17 days ago

Mine Site Cleaner

Jan 2022

Mine Site Cleaner

South Australia, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, current employee

Gave them a go, looking to escape.

The good things

The environment, working on the minesite was fantastic.
Continue reading

The challenges

Management don't really "care" about it's employees, they are just a number, means to an end. There is a game of favorites, so people get overlooked for going the extra yard. Safety is only important when it suits them.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
19 days ago

Cook

Jan 2022

Cook

Victoria, Australia

Never ever ever ever again

The good things

Some good workmates
Continue reading

The challenges

Low pay, massive workloads, no support, management only caring about their own KPI’s, cheap imported food. Tiny budgets forcing salary staff to work long hours
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Compass Group

Click to rate

0 out of 5
1 out of 51.0
4 months ago

Utility Worker

Sep 2021

Utility Worker

Western Australia, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role,

not a good company to work for

The good things

the only good thing about this company are the people who work with you, everything else is awful
Continue reading

The challenges

everything, staffing, the pay, the rosters
Continue reading
3 persons found this helpful
4 out of 54.0
8 months ago

Recruitment Advisor

Jun 2021

Recruitment Advisor

Queensland, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, current employee

A friendly and supportive environment to work in.

The good things

The Brisbane office has two fantastic managers in recruitment who really do support their teams. The team members are friendly and the rest of the office seems very friendly also. No egos in the Brisbane office environment. I believe they also offer career progression here.
Continue reading

The challenges

Maybe KPI's, It can be hard to find people in some of the regional areas.
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
8 months ago

Chef

May 2021

Chef

Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role,

worst company in Australia ever

The good things

nothing good working here. seriously
Continue reading

The challenges

everything was a chsllenge.
Continue reading
6 persons found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
11 months ago

Utility All Rounder

Feb 2021

Utility All Rounder

Queensland, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role,

Do yourself a favour and dont give this company your time.

The good things

They talk a good talk, but when it comes down to it they simply don't embody their flashy slogans.
Continue reading

The challenges

Bang on about safety, but dont actually ensure you are trained. You are chucked in the deep end, sink or swim. Upper management are a waste of time and completely out of touch with what they expect from you.
Continue reading
17 persons found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
last year

Utility All Rounder

Jan 2021

Utility All Rounder

Tasmania, Australia

“Our people are our most valued asset” what a joke, all they care about is $$$

The good things

Other workers were great
Continue reading

The challenges

Constant change of rosters at short notice, expectation to do overtime at short notice
Continue reading
9 persons found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
last year

Facilities Supervisor

Jan 2021

Facilities Supervisor

Queensland, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role,

Disappointed and annoyed to have been part of this company

The good things

Unfortunately none because the work environment is toxic from the beginning.
Continue reading

The challenges

Your senior managers and the upper management. They give you no help and expects you to work long hours to meet goals. Clueless managers are guessing their ways past clients and it makes the clients frustrated too. Too much emphasis on safety but very less action on it. Safety is a show and managers do not the basics of it. Are okay with staff working alone on site without any set plans.
Continue reading
15 persons found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
last year

Management department

Dec 2020

Management department

Queensland, Australia

Wish I had never worked for them

The good things

People you work beside
Continue reading

The challenges

Work/life balance Getting upper level management to listen
Continue reading
8 persons found this helpful
4 out of 54.0
last year

Unit Manager

Oct 2020

Unit Manager

New South Wales, Australia
9 to 10 years in the role,

Always consistent in exceeding our guest and client expectation's

The good things

Client relationship, I had built with our client over the past 13 years. The respect our client show my team and me. The food we served was first class and the service was 5 stars. My team, the people I worked with at site, and Compass
Continue reading

The challenges

Too many people looked after this account at CBRE in APAC and they didn't communicate with each other.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
Page
of 33

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.