Cox Architecture

Cox Architecture

3.4
3.4167 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 11 reviews sorted by Most recent

4 out of 54.0
2 years ago

Designer

Apr 2020

Designer

Melbourne VIC, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, current employee

Great work life balance at the moment. Hopefully it continues after Covid.

The good things

Cox have handled the Covid working from home amazing!
Continue reading

The challenges

At the moment not many. Zoom has us covered.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Graduate Architect

Mar 2020

Graduate Architect

Melbourne VIC, Australia

I am happy to be working here in the future and develop my career.

The good things

People and a feeling of community
Continue reading

The challenges

Technological changes to the industry
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Cox Architecture

Click to rate

0 out of 5
3 out of 53.0
2 years ago

Finance Role

Nov 2019

Finance Role

Melbourne VIC, Australia

Unpleasant

The good things

The Architects , Interior Designers and the Associates are fantastic staff
Continue reading

The challenges

Dealing with difficult managers who can be very judgemental and inexperienced
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
2 years ago

Design Architect

Nov 2019

Design Architect

Brisbane QLD, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

Is a good place for hard workers

The good things

The projects and culture
Continue reading

The challenges

Work under pressure is expected
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
3 years ago

Graduate Architect

May 2019

Graduate Architect

Perth WA, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, former employee

Fantastic environment for personal and professional development. Global exposure. Architecture.

The good things

Great culture, fantastic projects, extremely good and professional management, insane collection of local talent
Continue reading

The challenges

High level design skills required, tight deadlines, need to be the best.
Continue reading
2 out of 52.0
3 years ago

Architect

Nov 2018

Architect

Perth WA, Australia

Wouldn't wish a job there on my worst enemy

The good things

You get to work in a heritage building in the city and you'll learn which character traits you won't want to develop.
Continue reading

The challenges

Ego overload, questionable ethics, in-fighting, too many chefs, childish leadership. Perth office may differ to other states.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
3 years ago

Associate

Oct 2018

Associate

Melbourne VIC, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, current employee

Excellent all round

The good things

People, flexible role definition, good work/life balance plus great location
Continue reading

The challenges

Client management and team dynamics, parking your bicycle
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
3 years ago

Interior Designer

Oct 2018

Interior Designer

Brisbane City QLD, Australia

Lasted 7 months due to lack of support

The good things

A great spectrum and variety of interesting projects. There was a lot of diversity in the management. They paid me well & paid me in full after leaving.
Continue reading

The challenges

Got the job with a recruiter & my interview with two directors was very casual. I was promised mentorship as that's what I really wanted & needed. When I started the job, I got no mentorship from my seniors & management team, only received massive workloads & tight time frames whilst receiving a lot of micromanagement. I worked crazy overtime with no reward, benefits or acknowledgment / apathy. I quickly found the environment to be competitive rather than a collaborative one. A place where self promotion, profit and perception, rather than actual contribution to projects, office culture and teamwork rules seemed to take place. There was no HR department to approach.
Continue reading
3 out of 53.0
3 years ago

Architecture

Sep 2018

Architecture

Melbourne VIC, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, former employee

Nice people, bad philosophy

The good things

Great team members, beautiful office
Continue reading

The challenges

Poor leadership and communication, happy to work people into the ground
Continue reading
3 out of 53.0
4 years ago

Architect

Oct 2017

Architect

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

Good for a while to get experience or for workaholics

The good things

Excellent range of projects, responsibility and autonomy if sought. Good design quality
Continue reading

The challenges

Inflexible work hours, very work work culture, exploitative overtime policies
Continue reading
Page
of 2

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.