Esprit

Esprit

3.5
3.4667 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 22 reviews sorted by Most recent

1 out of 51.0
4 months ago

Concession Store Manager

Apr 2020

Concession Store Manager

Brisbane QLD, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

Decent company, but would not recommend

The good things

Working with my colleagues is what I enjoyed the most
Continue reading

The challenges

Lack of support from management
Continue reading
2 out of 52.0
3 years ago

Store Manager

Oct 2017

Store Manager

Queensland, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, former employee

Needs new management from area managers up. Please go on the \"Undercover Boss\" show! You would definitely learn a lot from staff that work in your stores and how to improve.

The good things

The in-store team members. The regular customers.
Continue reading

The challenges

Not a lot of staff benefits or perks. The quality of clothing has decreased despite high prices. You are told off for not meeting quota despite the company ruining margins. The store is on sale nearly every second day.
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Esprit

Click to rate

0 out of 5
3 out of 53.0
3 years ago

Concession Manager

Aug 2017

Concession Manager

Australian Capital Territory, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

This company isn't going to last in Australia. Lovely people, but no where to progress.

The good things

Very relaxed environment.
Continue reading

The challenges

It's less painful to pull your own teeth out than it is to get management to help you
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
3 years ago

WA/SA Regional Visual Merchandiser

Aug 2017

WA/SA Regional Visual Merchandiser

Perth, WA, Australia
9 to 10 years in the role, current employee

I'm very lucky, I love my job and the company I work for.

The good things

The team. All such amazing people which make going to work fun and always a pleasure.
Continue reading

The challenges

WA as a state is far away from the Head Office Team.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
3 years ago

Sales assisstant

Aug 2017

Sales assisstant

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, current employee

Amazing

The good things

Everything, they took me in withno retail experience and its been a blast
Continue reading

The challenges

Learning retail from hospitality
Continue reading
3 out of 53.0
4 years ago

Retail Sales Assistant

Sep 2016

Retail Sales Assistant

depends on your store manager

The good things

great training. Broad range of clothing. Great discounts and events.
Continue reading

The challenges

Your experience depends on your store manager, expect no help or support from upper management. Incentives are a joke/nonexistent. Company is disorganised and dont expect your feedback as a floor staff member to go anywhere.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
4 years ago

Manager

Sep 2016

Manager

Toowoomba City, Queensland, Australia
7 to 8 years in the role, former employee

Best place I have worked af

The good things

Great work life balance
Continue reading

The challenges

Great product, sells itself
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
4 years ago

Sales Associate/Concession and Freestanding Stores

Apr 2016

Sales Associate/Concession and Freestanding Stores

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, former employee

Fast Paced Fun Great Team Work Thank you Team Sydney

The good things

I started as a casual and they chose me to work at many stores. Then i was promoted and trained. Ive had challenges but made it through because it was a great fit for me. Thank you Team in Sydney!
Continue reading

The challenges

Hard Work Tiresome at times
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
4 years ago

Sales assistsnt

Feb 2016

Sales assistsnt

Miranda, New South Wales, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

Loved working here, but when they moved out of Westfield Miranda i chose to leave and seek other opportunities

The good things

Loved the staff discount..... and the group of ladies I worked with
Continue reading

The challenges

Trying to make budget when the store is quiet
Continue reading
3 out of 53.0
4 years ago

Sales Assistant

Feb 2016

Sales Assistant

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

Great colleagues, not so supportive management

The good things

Working as a strong team that supported each other
Continue reading

The challenges

Not so supportive management, with outdated views/work ethics.
Continue reading
Page
of 3

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.