Flinders Christian Community College

Flinders Christian Community College

3.5
3.4545 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Your trust is our primary concern
To provide the best experience to help jobseekers find the right company for them, all content posted is reviewed using our community guidelines
Reviews are posted as submitted. They cannot be altered or edited by Seek or the company
community guidelines
Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 10 reviews sorted by Most recent

2 out of 52.0
2 years ago

Secondary Teacher

Nov 2019

Secondary Teacher

Tyabb VIC, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, former employee

A community of great staff but terrible leadership.

The good things

Some great staff/colleagues.
Continue reading

The challenges

Leadership. Lack of communication.
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
3 years ago

Former Teacher

Jun 2019

Former Teacher

Carrum Downs VIC, Australia

Extremely poor and disheartening experience.

The good things

None, extremely poor and disheartening experience.
Continue reading

The challenges

Management say they care, but do not. Staff morale is terrible and turnover is extremely high. Leadership cannot be trusted.
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Flinders Christian Community College

Click to rate

0 out of 5
5 out of 55.0
3 years ago

Teacher

Dec 2018

Teacher

Carrum Downs VIC, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

In six months I felt like I had been there for years :)

The good things

The students are awesome and the staff very supportive.
Continue reading

The challenges

For me it was just the travel - I lived 50 mins away
Continue reading
3 out of 53.0
4 years ago

Team Member

Feb 2018

Team Member

Carrum Downs VIC, Australia

Not a great team environment

The good things

close to home, on site parking
Continue reading

The challenges

team work in silos not much communication. Not overly friendly.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
4 years ago

Food technician/ ed support

Nov 2017

Food technician/ ed support

Traralgon, Victoria, Australia

Amaziing!

The good things

Community, friendships & Christian values
Continue reading

The challenges

Wage is ordinary in education support
Continue reading
2 out of 52.0
4 years ago

Rather not say

Oct 2017

Rather not say

Tyabb, Victoria, Australia

Very poor

The good things

Wasn’t any good things
Continue reading

The challenges

The management and administrative staff
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
4 years ago

Science

Aug 2017

Science

Traralgon, Victoria, Australia

Friendly & caring work mates.

The good things

Small community school
Continue reading

The challenges

Usual challenges that you face working within a school.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
4 years ago

Secondary Science Teacher

Aug 2017

Secondary Science Teacher

Tyabb, Victoria, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

This was an excellent short term contract experience.

The good things

Friendly staff and students Great support from Management
Continue reading

The challenges

The Foundation Maths class was challenging - but I expected that.
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
6 years ago

Head of Department

Sep 2015

Head of Department

Tyabb, Victoria, Australia, Carrum Downs, Victoria, Australia, Traralgon, Victoria, Australia

A extremely poor experience, with limited support by management

The good things

Very little positive to say.
Continue reading

The challenges

Extremely poor management, very poor staff morale, high staff turnover due to poor people management skills of management.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
6 years ago

Teacher

Sep 2015

Teacher

great

The good things

friendly people
Continue reading

The challenges

you are encouraged do achieve the best for your students
Continue reading

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.