Forensicare

Forensicare

2.8
2.7778 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 9 reviews sorted by Most recent

5 out of 55.0
last year

Administration and Support Officer

Oct 2020

Administration and Support Officer

Victoria, Australia

It's been fulfilling to work for an organisation committed to improving the lives of its consumers

The good things

Great salary and benefits (plus a "bonus" twice per year), work-life balance, professional development opportunities, and health/safety
Continue reading

The challenges

Work-life and culture has had its ups and downs but is improving due to the gradual roll-out of new initiatives
Continue reading
2 persons found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
last year

Corporate

Aug 2020

Corporate

Victoria, Australia

Good pay, not much else.

The good things

Hospitals provide a good service to society
Continue reading

The challenges

Highly disfunctional senior levels. High turnover leads to multiple new directions depending on the individual in charge. Toxic corporate work environment.
Continue reading
3 persons found this helpful
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Forensicare

Click to rate

0 out of 5
2 out of 52.0
2 years ago

Consultant

Feb 2020

Consultant

Fairfield VIC, Australia

A feeling of low morale exists everywhere with an extreme, untenable workload. Not a learning culture, rather a blame game.

The good things

Free parking. Some clever, knowledgeable people who are specialists in the area of Forensic Mental Health.
Continue reading

The challenges

Poor leadership, lack of accountability, a focus on numbers/reporting and not people. Executive team is slowly being made up of the new CEO's buddies. The board are treated more importantly than the very hard working staff.
Continue reading
4 persons found this helpful
2 out of 52.0
2 years ago

Administration Role

Sep 2019

Administration Role

Fairfield VIC, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

Hierarchical

The good things

There aren’t many good things but did make some good friends.
Continue reading

The challenges

Culture is not good, lots of problems, HR & exec do nothing
Continue reading
3 persons found this helpful
5 out of 55.0
3 years ago

Admin

May 2019

Admin

Fairfield VIC, Australia

The best job I’ve ever had. I love my job.

The good things

I love my coworkers. They’re all such incredible people who truly make working there an absolute joy. I also genuinely love that we are working to make a difference and help people who really need help and support. Even on the challenging days, that makes my heart feel hopeful. We are doing something really good, and I love that.
Continue reading

The challenges

It’s a time of change where we’re trying to updates processes.
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
3 years ago

Anonymous

Dec 2018

Anonymous

Fairfield VIC, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

Culture of accepting poor performance

The good things

Work/life balance, friendly colleagues
Continue reading

The challenges

Culture of distrust, dysfunctional Executive leadership, lack of transparency from some Executives, absence of people/performance management, lack of accountability for middle management
Continue reading
3 persons found this helpful
3 out of 53.0
4 years ago

Registered Nurse Division 1

Feb 2018

Registered Nurse Division 1

Fairfield VIC, Australia
More than 12 years in the role, current employee

It’s a rewarding career with many opportunities to diversify.

The good things

Great Professional Development. Great team cameraderie.
Continue reading

The challenges

Occupational violence
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
4 years ago

Grad Nurse

Nov 2017

Grad Nurse

Fairfield, Victoria, Australia

The most enjoyable job I have had

The good things

Loved the staff and enjoyed my time there and the environment
Continue reading

The challenges

I guess the clients but i did love the challenge
Continue reading
2 out of 52.0
6 years ago

HR officer

Feb 2016

HR officer

Fairfield, Victoria, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

Rather poor career move due to very poor management.

The good things

Work life balance, Nice people and events organised, free parking,
Continue reading

The challenges

Very poor management, left to my own devices for the majority of my contract unless something needed to be done straight away or yesterday.
Continue reading
4 persons found this helpful

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.