Godfreys

Godfreys

2.8
2.7759 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 52 reviews sorted by Most recent

5 out of 55.0
17 days ago

Sales Team Member

Jun 2020

Sales Team Member

Queensland, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

It’s a job your always learning!

The good things

Giving the customers the best service I can. It’s a job your always learning so never makes the job boring. It’s not the same everyday. From fixing vacuums n helping others on there cleaning needs . Targets makes it challenging and keeps you driven. Very grateful for my job. Best job I have ever had. The team is like one big family.
Continue reading

The challenges

Learning all the different parts of different models vaccums, stickvacs, carpet shampooers and steamers
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
22 days ago

Retail Operations Manager

Jun 2020

Retail Operations Manager

Victoria, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role,

Plenty of scope for the future, and the Management team are really supportive

The good things

Working with a great team of people with who have drive and passion for success. I really enjoy each day
Continue reading

The challenges

Retail always has its challenges, but that is part of the reason you enjoy it.
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Godfreys

Click to rate

0 out of 5
1 out of 51.0
2 months ago

Support Staff - Marketing

Apr 2020

Support Staff - Marketing

Melbourne VIC, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role,

Ideas not listened to, not being kept in the loop in projects, people walking on others to get promotions...

The good things

The team I was working in was great, Hope ever management had the mentality of a no work life balance workplace.
Continue reading

The challenges

No systems in place to get projects managed. High people turnover. Management not identifying what that had as employees, therefore great people left...Just to name a few....
Continue reading
3 out of 53.0
4 months ago

Support Office Team Member

Mar 2020

Support Office Team Member

Melbourne VIC, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role,

We had the best intentions but every day was difficult.

The good things

Most of the team are relaxed and friendly and not pretentious or stifling. Good staff discount.
Continue reading

The challenges

Not enough people to do the work necessary at support office. Senior managers don’t agree on anything to the point they hang up on each other.
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
4 months ago

Team Leader

Mar 2020

Team Leader

Indooroopilly QLD, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role,

I loved Godfreys, until I lost my opportunity to transfer in the company and they don’t even have the decency to explain why.

The good things

The company is ok, I used to think this was an amazing company and they would support you they don’t. They end up just ignoring you.
Continue reading

The challenges

The commission structure and targets in a low income area
Continue reading
2 out of 52.0
4 months ago

Sales Team Leader

Mar 2020

Sales Team Leader

Tasmania, Australia

What started off as a positive for the first couple of years turned to a stagnant and limiting experience.

The good things

All the good things vanished over time.
Continue reading

The challenges

They are a company that fails to encourage a positive culture with an outdated product range and an outdated business model.
Continue reading
2 out of 52.0
4 months ago

Warehouse Operator

Mar 2020

Warehouse Operator

Altona North VIC, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role,

Very limited

The good things

It’s multimillion company
Continue reading

The challenges

Not offering any carrier enhancement
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
6 months ago

Salesperson

Jan 2020

Salesperson

Shellharbour NSW, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, current employee

A really supportive family business that genuinely care about their staff. A rare thing these days.

The good things

The training is exceptional. I've been in Retail for over 30 years, managing teams and just selling. I do believe Godfreys offer on of the best training and ongoing learning offers in the market.
Continue reading

The challenges

Learning the slower pace after coming from high volume retail. Learning to trust the training and slow things down, ask good questions and listen to your clients. It took me roughly 4-5 mths to adapt. I'm glad I saw it through.
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
6 months ago

Warehouse Operator

Jan 2020

Warehouse Operator

Altona VIC, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role,

this company is a JOKE

The good things

no good things about working for these people
Continue reading

The challenges

stressful no help at all every man for themselves very very very poor leading hands and managment
Continue reading
2 out of 52.0
7 months ago

Store Manager

Nov 2019

Store Manager

Rouse Hill NSW, Australia
9 to 10 years in the role,

Try and not do it.

The good things

Having a job better then not working.
Continue reading

The challenges

The customers who came into the store.
Continue reading
Page
of 6

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.