Gold Coast Hospital & Health Service

Gold Coast Hospital & Health Service

3.3
3.25 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Your trust is our primary concern
To provide the best experience to help jobseekers find the right company for them, all content posted is reviewed using our community guidelines
Reviews are posted as submitted. They cannot be altered or edited by Seek or the company
community guidelines
Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 4 reviews sorted by Most recent

5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Directorate Support Officer

Jun 2020

Directorate Support Officer

Queensland, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

Flexible and Inclusive workplace.

The good things

I work with a wonderful team it contributes to me wanting to come to work everyday. Supportive management, flexibility and a diverse range of work.
Continue reading

The challenges

Coming from private sector it was a challenge getting my head around the public system and learning the business. It is such a large employer.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Senior Director

May 2020

Senior Director

Queensland, Australia

An organisation that has a clear purpose and is open to new ideas to make them a leader in healthcare.

The good things

Flexibility and career development opportunities. Great people who care for the jobs they are doing.
Continue reading

The challenges

Government always has red tape but I found if you work through the system things happen. It is a very innovative company.
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Gold Coast Hospital & Health Service

Click to rate

0 out of 5
2 out of 52.0
2 years ago

Registered Nurse

Mar 2020

Registered Nurse

Gold Coast QLD, Australia
5 to 6 years in the role,

A difficult and challenging workplace

The good things

Salary was good for the role
Continue reading

The challenges

Working with difficult people and managers
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
2 years ago

Finance

Mar 2020

Finance

Gold Coast QLD, Australia
current employee

Actively looking for new opportunities outside

The good things

Salary and salary packaging
Continue reading

The challenges

Politics, leadership and culture
Continue reading

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.