Goodman Fielder

Goodman Fielder

3.3
3.3072 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 129 reviews sorted by Most recent

5 out of 55.0
28 days ago

Manager

Jun 2020

Manager

Queensland, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

Great company to work for.

The good things

Was a fantastic company to work for, I thoroughly enjoyed working there with the team. The site at Carina always showed a desire to proudly represent the brand and bake the best quality products as possible for the consumers.
Continue reading

The challenges

The usual within most business, however a company i would return to if the right opportunity arose.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
last month

Food Service COORDINATOR, MARKETING ASSISTANT, AND BASE SALES COORDINATOR

Jun 2020

Food Service COORDINATOR, MARKETING ASSISTANT, AND BASE SALES COORDINATOR

New South Wales, Australia
More than 12 years in the role, former employee

FANTASTIC

The good things

I HAVE LEARNT SO MUCH, AND HAVE POLISHED UP MY SKILLS WHILE BEING AT GOODMAN FIELDER. A FANTASTIC ORGANISATION TO WORK FOR. I HAVE HAD NO REGRETS
Continue reading

The challenges

TAKING UP NEW PROJECTS AND WORKING THROUGH TO MEET DEADLINES - IT WAS BOTH CHALLENGING AND EXCITING
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Goodman Fielder

Click to rate

0 out of 5
3 out of 53.0
4 months ago

Packing Assistant

Mar 2020

Packing Assistant

West Footscray VIC, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

It is good work place but I haven’t got many shifts .

The good things

We are doing team work , every one help each other.
Continue reading

The challenges

This is good company. I like to work there.
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
4 months ago

Supply chain

Mar 2020

Supply chain

Sydney NSW, Australia
5 to 6 years in the role,

Good place to work

The good things

Good people and good products
Continue reading

The challenges

Top management and engagement
Continue reading
2 out of 52.0
4 months ago

Logistics Coordinator

Mar 2020

Logistics Coordinator

Erskine Park NSW, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, former employee

Great pay, difficult people

The good things

Great pay. Safe environment
Continue reading

The challenges

People and culture hard to handle. Management is clueless
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
4 months ago

Team Manager

Mar 2020

Team Manager

Canberra ACT, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, current employee

Grate.

The good things

Management support well.
Continue reading

The challenges

Fresh orders shell life short and challenge to meet market.
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
4 months ago

Distribution/forklift operator

Mar 2020

Distribution/forklift operator

Gold Coast QLD, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role,

Avoid if possible. Shoveling poopoo with your bare hands would be a more enjoyable experience.

The good things

The people are lovely. The people as in everyone working the floor.
Continue reading

The challenges

Management seems to have no idea on what goes on in the factory. The place is filthy and wouldn't recommend eating their products.
Continue reading
2 out of 52.0
4 months ago

Baker

Mar 2020

Baker

Clayton VIC, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, former employee

Very bad experience with management

The good things

Good pay and shift timing
Continue reading

The challenges

U can learn more, and keep ur mouth shut if u want work in there
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
4 out of 54.0
4 months ago

Factory Hand

Mar 2020

Factory Hand

Fyshwick ACT, Australia

Good, would like to go permanent

The good things

The people the management
Continue reading

The challenges

Concentrating on what u r doing for hole shift
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
4 months ago

Mechanical Fitter

Mar 2020

Mechanical Fitter

Erskine Park NSW, Australia
9 to 10 years in the role, current employee

Not qualified management in maintenance

The good things

Learned a lot in food manufacturing
Continue reading

The challenges

Maintenance management
Continue reading
Page
of 13

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.