Institute for Urban Indigenous Health

Institute for Urban Indigenous Health

2.9
2.8889 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 18 reviews sorted by Most recent

4 out of 54.0
29 days ago

Human Resources Administrator

Jul 2020

Human Resources Administrator

Queensland, Australia
current employee

This was one of the best employment decision i have made. I have grown so much professional and personally. I can highly recommend IUIH as your next employer

The good things

Its really a great place to work and I feel more like family than an employee
Continue reading

The challenges

We are constantly evolving and growing which is a good problem to have in Corporate services.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
2 months ago

Manager

Jun 2020

Manager

Queensland, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, current employee

I love it!

The good things

Can not recommend it enough. IUIH are passionate about growing their own, there is endless amounts of support and training offered, and the clients are wonderful!
Continue reading

The challenges

It is very fast-paced (not that this is really a bad thing) due to the high numbers of clients.
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Institute for Urban Indigenous Health

Click to rate

0 out of 5
5 out of 55.0
2 months ago

Practice Manager

Jun 2020

Practice Manager

Queensland, Australia
5 to 6 years in the role, current employee

Great supportive place to work with career development and fun co-workers

The good things

Work colleagues, work environment, support, understanding, flexibility, growth of co-workers, improved health issues of clients and work life balance
Continue reading

The challenges

Sometimes things are not communicated well or efficiently but its never too much of a big drama and we normally all rally together to make something work
Continue reading
2 out of 52.0
6 months ago

employee

Jan 2020

employee

QLD, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, current employee
5 out of 55.0
8 months ago

Intern Exercise Physiologist

Nov 2019

Intern Exercise Physiologist

Woolloongabba QLD, Australia
former employee

Great opportunity to learn and serve.

The good things

Close knit supportive community.
Continue reading

The challenges

Workload can be heavy.
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
8 months ago

Healthworker

Nov 2019

Healthworker

Lutwyche QLD, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

Traumatic

The good things

Going home to my family
Continue reading

The challenges

Consistently pick on till I left Management were nasty
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
last year

Administration Role

Aug 2019

Administration Role

Windsor QLD, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

Great idea for a company but not a great place to work

The good things

Diversity of people working within the company
Continue reading

The challenges

Management is terrible and have no interest in furthering careers, especially the corporate side of the business
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
last year

Corporate Services Officer

May 2019

Corporate Services Officer

Bowen Hills QLD, Australia

The less said, the better.

The good things

Some of the people I worked with.
Continue reading

The challenges

Too many to mention!
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Organisational Development Manager

Jun 2018

Organisational Development Manager

Brisbane QLD, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, current employee

A wonderful place to work with plenty of career development opportunities.

The good things

I have been provided with countless opportunities to grow within my current and previous roles. I am always supported and communication is great from all levels of management. The work place is fun, supportive and passionate with a common goal of working with the community, for the community.
Continue reading

The challenges

We're growing fast, so sometimes projects move rapidly - but that's not a bad thing.
Continue reading
Page
of 2

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.