Justice Health NSW

Justice Health NSW

4.8
4.75 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 4 reviews sorted by Most recent

5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Primary Health Nurse

Nov 2019

Primary Health Nurse

NSW, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, current employee

My role as primary health nurse for Justice Health is the most rewarding job I’ve had.

The good things

My ethos for my nursing career has always been to make a difference in the lives of those I care for. The clientele in justice health are disadvantaged in every way and I enjoy the challenge to make a difference every day. best job I’ve had
Continue reading

The challenges

The environment and access to patients
Continue reading
2 persons found this helpful
5 out of 55.0
4 years ago

Endorsed Enrolled Nurse

Feb 2018

Endorsed Enrolled Nurse

NSW, Australia
7 to 8 years in the role, former employee

I enjoyed working in a Correctional institute & would recommend it.

The good things

Nursing staff were well looked after by Officers, I was never in a situation where I feared for my safety. I felt safer there than in the ward of a Hospital.
Continue reading

The challenges

The biggest challenge was trying to access pts (inmates) Nursing responsibilities are on the bottom of officers priority, which is understandable.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Justice Health NSW

Click to rate

0 out of 5
4 out of 54.0
4 years ago

Administration Officer

Feb 2018

Administration Officer

Malabar NSW, Australia
5 to 6 years in the role, former employee

First 3 years excellent last 3 years horrid due to a change in management

The good things

Colleagues and most managers were great
Continue reading

The challenges

bad leadership choices by upper management
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
5 out of 55.0
6 years ago

Administration Officer

Sep 2015

Administration Officer

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, current employee

I highly recommend JH&FMHN as an employer.

The good things

Management supportive of work/life balance eg recreational leave, taking time off to look after sick family members. Excellent opportunities for training and development. Salary packaging available.
Continue reading

The challenges

The recruitment process is highly competitive. Job security is not always high, with little permanent full-time or part-time work available. Temporary appointments abound, making it risky to undertake long-term financial commitments eg mortgage.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.