Kindalin

Kindalin

4.6
4.6 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Your trust is our primary concern
To provide the best experience to help jobseekers find the right company for them, all content posted is reviewed using our community guidelines
Reviews are posted as submitted. They cannot be altered or edited by Seek or the company
community guidelines
Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 8 reviews sorted by Most recent

5 out of 55.0
11 months ago

Certificate III Educator

Feb 2021

Certificate III Educator

New South Wales, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, former employee

One big happy family

The good things

I absolutely loved working for Kindalin. It was one big happy family and each centre always made me feel welcomed. The staff outings and the training days were always good. I wish I never left and would come back in a heart beat
Continue reading

The challenges

I honestly had none.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Communications Specialist

May 2020

Communications Specialist

New South Wales, Australia
More than 12 years in the role,

Great people to work for!

The good things

Fantastic family ownership who make everyone feel a part of the family. This company wants to be the very best at what they do, and across every aspect of their business. An ambitious, consistent, detail orientated, great quality company, run by real people who know you by name and genuinely appreciate your contribution toward the greater goal of being The premium Early Education service.
Continue reading

The challenges

There is a high standard of work that is expected of the teams. Attention to details is very important. But there is always plenty of support and understanding along the way.
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Kindalin

Click to rate

0 out of 5
5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Childcare Educator

Mar 2020

Childcare Educator

Kellyville NSW, Australia
7 to 8 years in the role, former employee

I had a great experience with the company and enjoyed my time there.

The good things

Enjoyed playing with kids reading a book and they all listened to me ❤️
Continue reading

The challenges

Staff members not doing their job probably
Continue reading
2 out of 52.0
2 years ago

Early Childhood Educator

Jan 2020

Early Childhood Educator

Glenhaven NSW, Australia
former employee

I love working with children and their families but I would not recommend working for this company

The good things

Working with some wonderful challenges
Continue reading

The challenges

No positive feedback and didn't receive any help from the director when I asked for assistance in particular areas. The staff were lovely to your face but not the nicest behind your back and weren't there to support you when multiple children were upset or handling challenging behavior. Weren't considerate of my home/personal life and made to feel awful. The way they treated other new staff was awful and were made to do every bit of cleaning
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Childcare Educator

Nov 2019

Childcare Educator

The Hills Shire Council, NSW, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

They really value children and their learning and take care of their staff.

The good things

I learnt a lot about childcare working at Kindalin. From programming to behavior management. I, as a staff, also felt valued and appreciated. Definitely feel like I’ve grown as an educator working here.
Continue reading

The challenges

May be difficult to make your way up to higher role because of their low staff turnover
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
4 years ago

Early Childhood Educator

Dec 2017

Early Childhood Educator

Castle Hill, New South Wales, Australia
5 to 6 years in the role, former employee

One to always remember and cherish

The good things

Can not fault anything about Kindalin everything about the company is/was amazing
Continue reading

The challenges

None kindalin always went above and beyond to work around my needs.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
6 years ago

Managing Director

Feb 2016

Managing Director

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
11 to 12 years in the role, former employee

A great motivating company

The good things

The staff are committed friendly and organised
Continue reading

The challenges

Work events out of work hours
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
6 years ago

childcare assistant

Sep 2015

childcare assistant

Kellyville Ridge, New South Wales, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

A great friendly company to work for, only 4 stars because there's no.such thing as perfect :)

The good things

For such a large company, everyone takes the time to get to know you and there is a. really positive community feel!!
Continue reading

The challenges

Having to apply for leave the year before going on leave can be quite a challenge especially when you don't know what other friends/family will be doing the next year.
Continue reading

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.