King Kong

King Kong

4.7
4.7059 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 34 reviews sorted by Most recent

5 out of 55.0
6 months ago

Conversion Rate Optimization Specialist

Dec 2021

Conversion Rate Optimization Specialist

Victoria, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, current employee

A unique opportunity to learn, growth and master your craft.

The good things

If you live and breathe marketing, sales and business growth, this is a workplace you will love. The work environment together as a collective team is unique and unlike any other office environment I have ever worked at. Before King Kong I was running my own small business. I never imagined working in an office again as I liked my own freedom. However, King Kong is unique. There is a lot of freedom to explore your craft and opportunity to do your best work with managers and a founder who makes room for you to grow, make mistakes and become a talented individual. It's truly an honour to be a part of a team who truly love what they do with every fibre of their being.
Continue reading

The challenges

COVID posed the biggest challenge. However, King Kong constantly took care of their staff by creating online activities as a team and sending surprise gifts in the mail. I must say one thing, if you are NOT totally in love with everything King Kong stands for, you will find it a challenge to keep up.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
6 months ago

Project Manager

Dec 2021

Project Manager

Victoria, Australia

Great culture, great people and incredibly supportive management.

The good things

King Kong has an amazing culture. You feel welcome from day one and the management looks after you in every way. During the significant COVID challenges, King Kong supported it's staff through work from home arrangements, online events, care packages, lunches etc. Small things like these make a huge impact when you know the place you work for cares for you. King Kong has extra ordinary talent across departments and it's a pleasure working with such talented people. When you get up in the morning excited to work you know you're in the right organisation.
Continue reading

The challenges

COVID related restrictions created a few challenges but King Kong did ever so well to ensure it's staff were kept safe, informed and happy during these difficult times.
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at King Kong

Click to rate

0 out of 5
5 out of 55.0
6 months ago

Digital Marketing Role

Dec 2021

Digital Marketing Role

Victoria, Australia

KK is not for the faint-hearted, but if you are passionate about digital marketing, this is the place to be.

The good things

Working with like-minded and as driven teammates makes the entire experience better. Anything you want to learn about digital marketing, KK has a resource for it. The management are very supportive. They listen, support your career goals, and back you 100% on difficult clients.
Continue reading

The challenges

You need to work hard to keep up and stay above the curve. Being average is not the way to go here.
Continue reading
3 out of 53.0
8 months ago

Team Member

Oct 2021

Team Member

Victoria, Australia

Churn and burn

The good things

Great place to get experience Supportive teams Wins and achievements are celebrated Well known in the industry
Continue reading

The challenges

Toxic management Low salaries High workloads Leading to very high turnover Company is very contract and money driven Dubious clients are brought in by sales, with a "make it work" directive to the rest of the teams, which then inevitably leads to upset and difficult clients that are not properly supported
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
4 out of 54.0
2 years ago

Paid Social Manager

Sep 2020

Paid Social Manager

Victoria, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

Rare Opportunity To Expand Your Career and Personal Growth

The good things

King Kong is an innovative workplace with hungry talented collogues who are ready to crush it each and single day. So be ready to be pushed and expand your skillset. 
Its culture is supportive and successes are celebrated together with lunches , custom-made cakes and drinks. Not to mention the luxurious jungle vibe office in South Yarra with access to unlimited barista style coffee , comfortable power nap area , and 2 tabletennis tables for a fun game during breaks. During COVID everyone continued to work from home while the company kept growing. Not 1 single person got laid off. Hats off to Sabri leading the company during these testing times and leading by example.
Continue reading

The challenges

Before you get too excited… You must have an entrepreneurship mindset as tough problems will be thrown at you and it’s up to you how to solve them. There won’t be a handbook or clear blueprint how to do it (which ain’t for everybody). Outside of work you must have a strong desire to learn and sharpen your sword every single day to stay in the game.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

UI Designer

Sep 2020

UI Designer

Victoria, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, current employee

Life Changing Experience!

The good things

I have been working with KingKong for 3 years! I joined as a junior designer in 2017. Not only my career and skills uplifted to the next level, my personal life has been changed! The Great Sabri and team has trained me every day with projects and client experiences to design products that impact millions of people around the World. There are monthly fun team activities, exceptional team meetings, company growth reports and personal grooming sessions that not only help you in professional life but also impact your personal attributes! It's a powerhouse talented FAMILY!
Continue reading

The challenges

You have to be the top 1% to get hired here! So be your best!
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Management

Sep 2020

Management

Victoria, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, current employee

Best place I've ever worked.

The good things

Jobe role, senior management, appreciation, rewards, culture and work environment
Continue reading

The challenges

Its hard work with high expectations but that's part of why it's so great. We're the best at what we do so can't expect anything less.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Senior SEO Specialist

Sep 2020

Senior SEO Specialist

Victoria, Australia
current employee

King Kong Skyrocketed My Career Path

The good things

The awesome team at King Kong is what makes it so special, and is what separates King Kong from other agencies in Australia. It's seriously amazing to work with some of the brightest minds in the industry.
Continue reading

The challenges

Saying goodbye to your old, boring career path.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Search Engine Optimisation Specialist

Sep 2020

Search Engine Optimisation Specialist

Victoria, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, current employee

My experience so far has been above expectation

The good things

Being Employed during COVID-19 lock down Support with changes to lockdown laws and home schooling
Continue reading

The challenges

Working alone during pandemic...
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Web Developer

Sep 2020

Web Developer

Victoria, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

The best pace to work at!

The good things

Really nice and positive culture, filled with all the best people in their areas of work
Continue reading

The challenges

The company being fast-paced & growing, with highly talented people around you, if you can't keep up with the technologies & don't have hunger to learn new things every day, this is not the place for you!
Continue reading
Page
of 4

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.