King Kong

King Kong

4.7
4.7419 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 31 reviews sorted by Most recent

4 out of 54.0
3 months ago

Paid Social Manager

Sep 2020

Paid Social Manager

Victoria, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

Rare Opportunity To Expand Your Career and Personal Growth

The good things

King Kong is an innovative workplace with hungry talented collogues who are ready to crush it each and single day. So be ready to be pushed and expand your skillset. 
Its culture is supportive and successes are celebrated together with lunches , custom-made cakes and drinks. Not to mention the luxurious jungle vibe office in South Yarra with access to unlimited barista style coffee , comfortable power nap area , and 2 tabletennis tables for a fun game during breaks. During COVID everyone continued to work from home while the company kept growing. Not 1 single person got laid off. Hats off to Sabri leading the company during these testing times and leading by example.
Continue reading

The challenges

Before you get too excited… You must have an entrepreneurship mindset as tough problems will be thrown at you and it’s up to you how to solve them. There won’t be a handbook or clear blueprint how to do it (which ain’t for everybody). Outside of work you must have a strong desire to learn and sharpen your sword every single day to stay in the game.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
3 months ago

UI Designer

Sep 2020

UI Designer

Victoria, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, current employee

Life Changing Experience!

The good things

I have been working with KingKong for 3 years! I joined as a junior designer in 2017. Not only my career and skills uplifted to the next level, my personal life has been changed! The Great Sabri and team has trained me every day with projects and client experiences to design products that impact millions of people around the World. There are monthly fun team activities, exceptional team meetings, company growth reports and personal grooming sessions that not only help you in professional life but also impact your personal attributes! It's a powerhouse talented FAMILY!
Continue reading

The challenges

You have to be the top 1% to get hired here! So be your best!
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at King Kong

Click to rate

0 out of 5
5 out of 55.0
3 months ago

Management

Sep 2020

Management

Victoria, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, current employee

Best place I've ever worked.

The good things

Jobe role, senior management, appreciation, rewards, culture and work environment
Continue reading

The challenges

Its hard work with high expectations but that's part of why it's so great. We're the best at what we do so can't expect anything less.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
3 months ago

Senior SEO Specialist

Sep 2020

Senior SEO Specialist

Victoria, Australia
current employee

King Kong Skyrocketed My Career Path

The good things

The awesome team at King Kong is what makes it so special, and is what separates King Kong from other agencies in Australia. It's seriously amazing to work with some of the brightest minds in the industry.
Continue reading

The challenges

Saying goodbye to your old, boring career path.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
3 months ago

Search Engine Optimisation Specialist

Sep 2020

Search Engine Optimisation Specialist

Victoria, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, current employee

My experience so far has been above expectation

The good things

Being Employed during COVID-19 lock down Support with changes to lockdown laws and home schooling
Continue reading

The challenges

Working alone during pandemic...
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
3 months ago

Web Developer

Sep 2020

Web Developer

Victoria, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

The best pace to work at!

The good things

Really nice and positive culture, filled with all the best people in their areas of work
Continue reading

The challenges

The company being fast-paced & growing, with highly talented people around you, if you can't keep up with the technologies & don't have hunger to learn new things every day, this is not the place for you!
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
4 months ago

Operations

Aug 2020

Operations

Victoria, Australia
current employee

Every day I am loving this place more and more!!

The good things

Where do I begin...The people, the culture, the atmosphere, the social activities, everyone's passion and motivation, the office. Basically, everything is amazing!
Continue reading

The challenges

It's a fast-paced environment and the work will challenge you at times. However, you are not alone in those challenges. You are surrounded by the most supportive colleagues who will work with you and overcome whatever comes our way.
Continue reading
3 out of 53.0
4 months ago

Account Manager

Jul 2020

Account Manager

Victoria, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role,

An OK place to start in digital marketing

The good things

Good working envirnment and a great place to start digital marketing.
Continue reading

The challenges

After the first 6 months development rapidly drops off, limited support from management and it becomes a game of providing just enough client before you break.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
5 months ago

Paid Social Manager

Jul 2020

Paid Social Manager

Victoria, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

The best place I've ever worked

The good things

Fast paced environment 100% Transparent about the numbers Always looking for growth
Continue reading

The challenges

Need to stay on top of your game Can be easy to get flooded with work
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
9 months ago

Account Manager

Feb 2020

Account Manager

South Yarra VIC, Australia

Looking forward to working here for a long time.

The good things

A fast paced work environment filled with challenges, opportunities and learning. Every day is a different experience at King Kong. Everyone here is amazing and the collaborative effort towards client success is awesome.
Continue reading

The challenges

As long as you're ready to problem solve, work in a fast paced environment and absolutely kill it with your role, nothing is difficult.
Continue reading
Page
of 4

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.