King Kong

King Kong

4.8
4.7826 out of 5

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 23 reviews sorted by Most recent

5 out of 55.0
4 months ago

Account Manager

Feb 2020

Account Manager

South Yarra VIC, Australia

Looking forward to working here for a long time.

The good things

A fast paced work environment filled with challenges, opportunities and learning. Every day is a different experience at King Kong. Everyone here is amazing and the collaborative effort towards client success is awesome.
Continue reading

The challenges

As long as you're ready to problem solve, work in a fast paced environment and absolutely kill it with your role, nothing is difficult.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
9 months ago

wordpress developer

Sep 2019

wordpress developer

South Yarra VIC, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

I loved working at King Kong

The good things

The company culture is great. Knowing they care about you for real is always good. They are also super knowledgeable in marketing, so I learnt a lot.
Continue reading

The challenges

I personally had a very good experience, but It's a very fast-paced company and if you are not ready for that, I imagine it can be overwhelming.
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at King Kong

Click to rate

0 out of 5
1 out of 51.0
9 months ago

Digital Specialist

Sep 2019

Digital Specialist

South Yarra VIC, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

Good for graduates/juniors and people with no alternatives

The good things

Forced team social events Location
Continue reading

The challenges

Cult-like atmosphere Main workspace is open-plan; chaotic and noisy Coworkers constantly interrupt instead of send an email Hard work is rarely recognised Deadlines are often unreasonable AMs often leave out scope details and don't liaise with clients when asked Salaries aren't competitive
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
last year

Account Manager

May 2019

Account Manager

South Yarra VIC, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, current employee

Awesome!

The good things

Fast moving company with amazing people! I'm learning twice as fast as I ever had at any company!
Continue reading

The challenges

When you work with the best you have to keep up!
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

SEM

Jun 2018

SEM

South Yarra VIC, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

10/10

The good things

This is the best digital marketing agency. If you have been lucky enough to be offered a job, just trust that you are coming into a wonderful working environment. Guarantees: - Growth - Fun - Working with amazing specialists The CEO and senior management trust you and do not micro manage you. Work/life balance is legit - I am in a senior position and have never had issues with this I was cynical before I came because I came from a 'less than ideal' previous employer. So I thought the whole KK culture was a front.... And I waited for it to crack.... But over a year later and I finally realised that this is how it is! If you are going for a job here let me give you some advice: Be good at your craft. We are achievers and industry leading. So if you are not committed to learn, grow and contribute you might not feel this place is for you
Continue reading

The challenges

None. Honestly. The culture is legit.
Continue reading
People & Culture Manager

People & Culture Manager

Thanks for sharing your experience and what it's like to be a part of our tribe!

5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Digital Account Manager

Jun 2018

Digital Account Manager

South Yarra VIC, Australia

King Kong is an awesome place to work if you're hungry to learn.

The good things

The best team, awesome culture, good management. Always something new to learn, can rely on a great team.
Continue reading

The challenges

Fast paced environment that always keeps you on your toes!
Continue reading
People & Culture Manager

People & Culture Manager

Thanks for the review! :)

5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Sales Representative

May 2018

Sales Representative

Australie-Méridionale, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, current employee

Best place to Start career

The good things

Awesome environment,The staffs here are truly amazing and the management team is also wonderful. I got to learn a lot from the company.The working environment is very positive
Continue reading

The challenges

Nothing, i dont feel that much
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Sales Representative

May 2018

Sales Representative

Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, current employee

Best place to Start career

The good things

King Kong Digital Marketing is an awesome place to work. The company gives employees great benefits and allows them opportunities for growth and advancement within the company.
Continue reading

The challenges

nothing to do like a challenge, its a fast growing company
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Techical Lead

May 2018

Techical Lead

Sydney NSW, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, current employee

Best company to work if you are looking for a career growth and work life balance

The good things

Company will help us to improve personality skills and reached our goals. Good team work and supportive management. The cool and interesting environment will help us to learn more and give complete satisfaction on the work we do. More than a company the co-workers will give a friendly and homely feel. lots of materials to study in the company library which will help to do better in our work
Continue reading

The challenges

Always aim at the best. This is helping to take out our complete talent and give our best towards company which inturn is helping to achieve our career goal.
Continue reading
People & Culture Manager

People & Culture Manager

We don't currently have an office in Sydney, so I can only assume this review is a mistake. But thanks for the review!

5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

National Sales Manager

Apr 2018

National Sales Manager

aus
5 to 6 years in the role, former employee

king kong sabri suby

The good things

the management and the atmosphere
Continue reading

The challenges

nothing to do like a challenge
Continue reading
Page
of 3