King's Christian College

King's Christian College

4.2
4.1667 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 6 reviews sorted by Most recent

5 out of 55.0
4 months ago

Digital Marketing Coordinator

Sep 2021

Digital Marketing Coordinator

Queensland, Australia
5 to 6 years in the role,

Loved my 5+ years at King's. Fantastic supportive school with teachers with a genuine passion for teaching and who love, nurture and pray for the students. (The marketing team is the best though!)

The good things

Wonderfully supportive, Christ-centered community. Many opportunities to innovate and develop personal skills. Great work-life balance for working parents (including free vaction care in the holidays)
Continue reading

The challenges

Salary low for highly skilled professionals without a teaching qualification. (Although work-life balance very good so it's a trade-off, I guess.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
2 out of 52.0
last year

Manual Arts Teacher

Sep 2020

Manual Arts Teacher

Queensland, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role,

All smoke and mirrors

The good things

I honestly can not think of a good thing other than the load lifted when I left and not having to fight for parking,
Continue reading

The challenges

Most of the staff have their closed groups with I high opinion of them self. This is a major concern for the students progress and growth
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at King's Christian College

Click to rate

0 out of 5
5 out of 55.0
4 years ago

Early Childhood Teacher (Noah’s Ark)

Feb 2018

Early Childhood Teacher (Noah’s Ark)

Reedy Creek QLD, Australia
5 to 6 years in the role, former employee

A place where I made forever friends

The good things

I worked in the preschool Noah’s Ark For me the good things was working alongside the best friends and colleagues. During my years there I developed wonderful relationships with parents, families and children. Manager was great and very approachable. I will forever treasury my time working in this special place.
Continue reading

The challenges

I can’t really think of anything
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
4 years ago

teacher

Dec 2017

teacher

Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
5 to 6 years in the role, current employee

always have a happy day

The good things

amazing work environment supportive colleagues and management great facilities always a sense of having achieved worthwhile outcomes
Continue reading

The challenges

none really - schools are complex places and KCC is amongst the best
Continue reading
3 out of 53.0
4 years ago

Teacher

Dec 2017

Teacher

Reedy Creek, Queensland, Australia

Was good while it lasted.

The good things

Great school, students and staff. Healthy emphasis on God and discipleship.
Continue reading

The challenges

Working outside of subject area, never really appreciated. Often overlooked.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
6 years ago

Head of Department

Sep 2015

Head of Department

Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, current employee

Positive workplace with abundant opportunities for those willing to grow.

The good things

Positive and forward thinking management team - always wanting to improve Plenty of support with professional development. If you have initiative, they will support your development as a professional. Students are positive and the culture is academically and socially balanced. The departments are well resourced. Staff are friendly and positive
Continue reading

The challenges

Can be too many changes from year to year that are not fully developed to their potential - initiatives that don't take hold. Can be a busy place to work.
Continue reading

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.