Landscape Solutions

Landscape Solutions

3.8
3.76 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 45 reviews sorted by Most recent

5 out of 55.0
2 months ago

Fleet Mechanic

Nov 2020

Fleet Mechanic

New South Wales, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, current employee

Great working environment with lots of support and training

The good things

Landscape Solutions provides a great working environment. The whole team provides support and encouragement to all staff. This creates a great team environment where every one gets together to make the job happen.
Continue reading

The challenges

Getting to know so many people and remember names.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
3 months ago

Superintendent

Oct 2020

Superintendent

Victoria, Australia
current employee

A company that is committed to helping You.

The good things

Fantastic company! Landscape Solutions is committed to its staff, clients and ongoing support to create better environments for its employees and clients that it looks after.
Continue reading

The challenges

Each department has its challenges, however its how you overcome these challenges Along with the support from senior managers that makes Solutions the company you want to work for.
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Landscape Solutions

Click to rate

0 out of 5
5 out of 55.0
3 months ago

Team Leader

Oct 2020

Team Leader

Queensland, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, current employee

Great company to be employed by.

The good things

Great sites and projects to apply my trained skills whilst working alongside highly competent co-workers.
Continue reading

The challenges

Dealing with past employees not putting in 100%
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
3 months ago

Talent Manager

Oct 2020

Talent Manager

New South Wales, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, current employee

Great people, great places is not just a catchy tagline but is absolutely true for people who work at Landscape Solutions

The good things

A genuinely great group of people. It is such a nice change to have a business leader like Tim that is always striving to better the business not only in a financial sense but also to improve conditions for staff at all levels.
Continue reading

The challenges

All jobs have good and bad days due to workload. There is nothing that I can say that would be considered a stand out challenge working for LS.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
3 months ago

Horticultural Worker Apprentice

Oct 2020

Horticultural Worker Apprentice

Queensland, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

My experience so far has been actually fun and I am always learning EVERY day.

The good things

I Feel as though I am highly valued and cared for at Landscape Solutions. I am offered support in all aspects of the job, if I need anything or if I have a question I always receive feedback real fast! The people there are always friendly, easy to get along with and outgoing.
Continue reading

The challenges

Sometimes I might face a big day and a lot of work may need to be done, working in a team always seems to make any day much better.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
3 months ago

Team Leader

Oct 2020

Team Leader

Queensland, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, current employee

Highy recommended, grat balance between life and work, great equipment

The good things

People and equipmemt
Continue reading

The challenges

Normal industry challenges on working in the weather but well managed by the company
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
4 months ago

Team Leader

Oct 2020

Team Leader

New South Wales, Australia
5 to 6 years in the role, current employee

Awesome

The good things

Having working in management within retail for 20+ yrs and needing a change. Landscape Solutions gave me an opportunity to work for the first time in the horticultural industry. Withing 9mths I was promoted, given company vehicle, necessary tools, Bunnings card and the incentive to move up. They have recognised that I have gotten myself qualified in my own time and moved me into relevant positions within the company that showcase my work methods.
Continue reading

The challenges

Having such high profile sites that public and management see every day. Making sure no matter if I'm there for not the site will always present well.
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
5 months ago

Team Leader

Aug 2020

Team Leader

New South Wales, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role,

Overall a terrible company to work for

The good things

Free first aid course
Continue reading

The challenges

Middle management have not a clue, difficult and unpleasant to work with
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
3 out of 53.0
10 months ago

Gardener

Mar 2020

Gardener

QLD, Australia

Overall pretty good but clearly need to cough up some money and hire more account managers

The good things

Rdo’s were nice, account manager was great
Continue reading

The challenges

Senior management need to stop being so tight in Qld and hire more account Managers!! There were some good ones but were clearly over worked and never had any time to spend with you on your sites and assess everything properly.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
last year

Horticulturist

Nov 2019

Horticulturist

Concord NSW, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role,

Great experience gained and shared through my time at LS.

The good things

Well resourced and progressive management with experience leveraged at every level. Great to work within this environment.
Continue reading

The challenges

Nothing really become an issue.
Continue reading
Page
of 5

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.