Learning Links

Learning Links

4.2
4.1579 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 17 reviews sorted by Most recent

5 out of 55.0
29 days ago

Speech Pathologist

May 2021

Speech Pathologist

New South Wales, Australia
current employee

Lots of opportunity to gain experience & develop your skills in different areas,

The good things

It's a great place to work, providing lots of support for new grads and a range of opportunities for those keen to gain experience and hone their skills on different programs. Outstanding admin support means therapists can focus on the important things like supporting children and families. Learning Links has a diverse and experienced group of staff who are generous in their support for each other and sharing of resources and ideas. Regular Professional Development is provided and there is a great team feel.
Continue reading

The challenges

Salaries are not reviewed often.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
7 months ago

Speech Pathologist

Nov 2020

Speech Pathologist

New South Wales, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, current employee

A rewarding place to work!

The good things

Learning Links provides a supportive and collaborative workplace. It's very rewarding to work alongside inspiring and passionate people who are all driven to help children achieve their full potential! There is a strong management team who communicate regularly with employees. Staff have access to fantastic professional development opportunities. The company also genuinely supports a work/life balance.
Continue reading

The challenges

Being a not-for-profit there are budgetary restraints however, this does not compromise the high quality services you can deliver as an employee.
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Learning Links

Click to rate

0 out of 5
5 out of 55.0
7 months ago

Education Specialist

Nov 2020

Education Specialist

New South Wales, Australia
More than 12 years in the role, current employee

A place to learn while you teach

The good things

I can choose the hours and location where I want to work. My manager has always been extremely supportive and resourceful both professionally and personally
Continue reading

The challenges

Don't get enough time to mingle with other colleagues
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
7 months ago

Marketing Department

Nov 2020

Marketing Department

New South Wales, Australia

It's the people, culture and work-life balance that make Learning Links such an amazing place to work!

The good things

The people of Learning Links are what made working there so great. Everyone is lovely and were always willing to help each other out. Being a not-for-profit there are not endless resources so when needed, everyone pulled together as a team to get the job done. Management provided clear communication at all time and were always approachable and available when needed. The work-life balance is another huge bonus. Overall a really great place to work.
Continue reading

The challenges

Being a not-for-profit there was sometimes not the extensive resources (staff, money, etc) that you might find at other organisations so we would have to get creative and pitch in to get things done.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
9 months ago

Therapy Manager

Sep 2020

Therapy Manager

New South Wales, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, current employee

Rewarding to work with passionate team helping children and families.

The good things

I work with a team of passionate and hard working staff - we help children and families every day and it's really rewarding.
Continue reading

The challenges

Resourcing in a limited budget - we get creative!
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
9 months ago

Education Manager

Sep 2020

Education Manager

New South Wales, Australia
9 to 10 years in the role, current employee

Great organisation, working hard to make a difference.

The good things

The people are fantastic to work with. Strong leadership team guiding the organisation. We help so many children, families and schools.
Continue reading

The challenges

Resourcing can be challenging.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
10 months ago

Digital Marketing and Communications Coordinator

Aug 2020

Digital Marketing and Communications Coordinator

New South Wales, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, current employee

Changing children's lives while having a great work-life balance.

The good things

The office culture is professional and yet we all get along and can have a good time while doing our job.
Continue reading

The challenges

I wouldn't say that there are any challenges in my role.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
10 months ago

Psychologist

Aug 2020

Psychologist

New South Wales, Australia

Amazing place to work and develop skills in children psychology.

The good things

Supportive environment, great team to work with, innovative, Love working with families in a multi-disciplinary team.
Continue reading

The challenges

Can be fast pace, but I love it! Always something new to do.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
11 months ago

Psychologist

Jul 2020

Psychologist

New South Wales, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

Supportive workplace with wonderful learning opportunities

The good things

Supportive workplace culture that encourages a good work/life balance. Regular quality professional development and learning opportunities available.
Continue reading

The challenges

Like any not for profit there are budgetary considerations however this has fostered my ability to think in a more flexible and creative way.
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
last year

Unspecified

Mar 2020

Unspecified

Sydney NSW, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

Toxic culture; would not recommend working here

The good things

Various opportunities offered to support children in the community
Continue reading

The challenges

Poor planning and people management skills from senior staff members
Continue reading
Page
of 2

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.