LJ Hooker Network

LJ Hooker Network

3.3
3.3039 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 134 reviews sorted by Most recent

3 out of 53.0
last month

Property Manager

Aug 2020

Property Manager

Queensland, Australia

Research the principal and the portfolio before you commit

The good things

Great team of people that I worked with, work celebrations and training are always good with LJH. Good software systems
Continue reading

The challenges

Sales oriented, micro-manager principal with no PM experience. Challenging portfolio in challenging demographical area.
Continue reading
3 out of 53.0
2 months ago

Assistant

Aug 2020

Assistant

New South Wales, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

I enjoyed the job but I wouldn't go back.

The good things

I loved our office and our team environment.
Continue reading

The challenges

The owners aren't very realistic when it comes to taking leave and there is no work life balance.
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at LJ Hooker Network

Click to rate

0 out of 5
5 out of 55.0
6 months ago

Senior Property Manager

Mar 2020

Senior Property Manager

Crows Nest NSW, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

Love working in this team.

The good things

Great office, great staff, well managed rent roll.
Continue reading

The challenges

No challenge too difficult to overcome.
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
6 months ago

Property Manager

Mar 2020

Property Manager

Karratha WA, Australia

Bad licensee, not a nice place to work

The good things

No many good things
Continue reading

The challenges

Heaps of challenges, conflicting advice etc
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
3 out of 53.0
6 months ago

Business Systems Administrator

Mar 2020

Business Systems Administrator

Coffs Harbour NSW, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role,

Excellent start in real estate, not somewhere to stay

The good things

Enjoyed the marketing and branding offered by head office.
Continue reading

The challenges

Individual franchises differ, some create management areas that are tedious
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
6 months ago

Administration Role

Mar 2020

Administration Role

West Lakes SA, Australia

The worst place I’ve ever worked for

The good things

Honestly leaving West Lakes branch was the best part of my experience working there
Continue reading

The challenges

Working for mean bosses and in an unsupportive environment was the most difficult part of working for the West Lakes branch
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
6 months ago

Sales Associate

Mar 2020

Sales Associate

Aspley QLD, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

Hard, fair and contrubitive

The good things

People, professionals and training
Continue reading

The challenges

The job itself was a challenge
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
10 months ago

Leasing Officer

Nov 2019

Leasing Officer

Perth WA, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

I did not enjoy working there. Clearly neither do others as the staff turn around is like a revolving door.

The good things

LJHooker City Residential, have a large portfolio so it never gets slow with work, always busy!
Continue reading

The challenges

Management micro manage you daily, through the years I worked at LJHooker City Residential, the work loaf became heavier with every staff turn around of decision management made, along with pay slowly decreasing and becoming lower and lower each time the work load increased.
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
last year

Director of First Impressions

Sep 2019

Director of First Impressions

Newcastle NSW, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

Wouldnt reccommend

The good things

Good name, bad place
Continue reading

The challenges

Poor management and no head office support
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
last year

Property Management Assistant

Sep 2019

Property Management Assistant

Beenleigh QLD, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, current employee

Lovely team members.

The good things

They know I’m usually always available for work. Friendly environment.
Continue reading

The challenges

Lack of work. No opportunity to expand career.
Continue reading
Page
of 14

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.