Localsearch

Localsearch

4.3
4.2759 out of 5
<p>As a premier digital marketing agency in Australia, we get business owners don’t have the time to do everything—which is why we’ve been helpi</p>

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 58 reviews sorted by Most recent

2 out of 52.0
20 days ago

Customer Success Specialist

Jun 2020

Customer Success Specialist

Queensland, Australia

Wouldn’t recommend a job in customer service for this business. If you would like to get into digital marketing google do a free online course - digital marketing fundamentals once you complete this course this will assist in getting roles in the marketing sector. Steer away from this toxic work environment - low pay, micro management, minimal training, high work load.

The good things

Head office location
Continue reading

The challenges

- minimal training and no on-going training provided - unrealistic workload - no real time support - no work / life balance - whist working through COVID-19 no Covid-19 safe plan given to employees from Leadership - only Management and Leadership teams given work from home options. Customer Service required to go into the office with minimal face to face support from managers even though all systems can be accessed remotely. - department culture is toxic which is shown through the high staff churn rates (last 3 months approx 8 staff have left the department)
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
last month

Subject Matter Expert

Jun 2020

Subject Matter Expert

Queensland, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

Couldn’t think of a better place to work

The good things

Localsearch has an amazing culture, with friendly and caring staff. They provide you with opportunities to succeed and grow within your role while supporting you every step of the way. I couldn’t think of a better place to work as the people and atmosphere is something hard to come by in other companies
Continue reading

The challenges

The challenges I have faced would be my jump from a customer service representative to a subject matter expert. This change in role has required me to up skill and take on more responsibility, but as much of a challenge it has been the team I’m surrounded by has really helped to support me and help me to succeed.
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Localsearch

Click to rate

0 out of 5
5 out of 55.0
4 months ago

Customer Service Specialist

Mar 2020

Customer Service Specialist

Robina QLD, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, current employee

Love working here! I’d recommend working here to a friend

The good things

The working environment is great. Always learning and further developing your skills.
Continue reading

The challenges

The workload can be sometimes be very challenging and demanding. No workplace is completely stress free.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
5 months ago

Digital Marketing Specialist

Feb 2020

Digital Marketing Specialist

Newcastle NSW, Australia
5 to 6 years in the role, current employee

Feel appreciated and valued

The good things

Work life balance, reward for hard work, treated well by management
Continue reading

The challenges

Economy and financial difficulties faced by small to medium businesses
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
6 months ago

Digital Marketing Specialist

Jan 2020

Digital Marketing Specialist

Taree NSW, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, current employee

I know I’m in the right place.

The good things

Amazing management team. Work/life balance. All the training you could need. Ongoing support. Incredible earning potential. Opportunity every single day.
Continue reading

The challenges

I have found nothing negative. The support you receive makes a world of difference.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
6 months ago

Digital Marketing Specialist

Jan 2020

Digital Marketing Specialist

Central Coast NSW, Australia
5 to 6 years in the role, current employee

Market leaders with a great culture

The good things

Market Leaders, ability to effect change, house hold name, great ethics, and now have the perfect product suite to suit any SME businesses needs.
Continue reading

The challenges

Their have been challenges on the past as the business made it’s transition into becoming more digital, though these challenges were expected, and are now a distant memory. Extremely impressed with the drive, culture and passion to succeed from this organisation
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
8 months ago

Customer Service Role

Nov 2019

Customer Service Role

Robina QLD, Australia
5 to 6 years in the role,

Very unhealthy work environment

The good things

Nothing good about this company.
Continue reading

The challenges

They have high expectations but unwilling to provide proper training.Management are only interested in self promotion.
Continue reading
2 out of 52.0
9 months ago

Communications

Oct 2019

Communications

Gold Coast QLD, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

Rotten from the inside out.

The good things

I liked the people I worked with. Shame they were also callously discarded.
Continue reading

The challenges

Management will happily place profit over quality wherever they can. Wallpaper their offices while the rest of the floor work under precarious, mouldy ceilings that need replacing.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
10 months ago

Search & Marketing Specialist

Sep 2019

Search & Marketing Specialist

Albury NSW, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, current employee

The best company I have worked for, not leaving any time soon.

The good things

Awesome work life balance, awesome products and support team. the management structure allows people to focus on their job and focus on what they do best. Awesome company.
Continue reading

The challenges

Working long periods on your own, but it also has its benefits.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
11 months ago

Customer Success Specialist

Jul 2019

Customer Success Specialist

Robina QLD, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

Amazing Place To Be

The good things

Besides from the gorgeous rooftop with built-in kitchen, tables, benchtops, Fresh fruit and bread every Tuesday, drinks cart every Friday afternoon and beautifully calming and focus-driven atmosphere, Localsearch is an amazing place to work. Everyone is always welcomed into the family with open arms and support each other. Many people have made life-long friendships, learnt their true passions and gained tonnes of experience. As someone who came into Localsearch as a 19yr old girl that was rarely given the chance, Localsearch welcomed me in and gave me the chance to prove myself and show that I knew my stuff. After being here for a year, I know this is where I want to be! Localsearch is an amazing place to work. With fundraisers for charity, pyjama days, constant ability to improve on our knowledge and their staff and clients' best interests' at heart, Localsearch is THE place to work.
Continue reading

The challenges

Cons? Umm besides the fact that the vending machine on the ground floor and I have become quite close (Sorry wallet), I'd have to say that there is nothing worth mentioning
Continue reading
Page
of 6

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.