Novotel

Novotel

3.4
3.4419 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 125 reviews sorted by Most recent

1 out of 51.0
last month

Cook

Aug 2020

Cook

Queensland, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role,

A mentally draining work place

The good things

Nothing it's a toxic work place
Continue reading

The challenges

Poorly managed, no communication or organisation. The lazy people are rewarded and the hard workers are pushed to their limits.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
6 months ago

Guest Services Agent

Mar 2020

Guest Services Agent

Wolli Creek NSW, Australia
5 to 6 years in the role,

Topnotch

The good things

I don't just enjoy working here I love working here. They are my second home. From Hr to Managers , All the management staff were all nice and I must say that I am really blessed to have worked at this hotel. I didn't want to leave this hotel but because of my visa I have no choice but to leave. I miss everyone and my front office colleagues that help me and let me grow since day 1.
Continue reading

The challenges

challenges is good its a part of job , you learn from your mistake and you grow more and more each day. When I first start working at Front office as a guest service agent I find it difficult at first especially of all the task but because of my manager and my colleagues who helped me guide me and mentor me, there is nothing impossible to learn and grow.
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Novotel

Click to rate

0 out of 5
5 out of 55.0
7 months ago

Bar Team Leader

Mar 2020

Bar Team Leader

Wollongong NSW, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, current employee

great atmosphere and workplace

The good things

Working within such a good friendly team makes work easy and it is very flexible so you have plenty of time to still do other things outside of work that you love
Continue reading

The challenges

you have to pick up a lot of extra shifts
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
7 months ago

Concierge

Mar 2020

Concierge

Melbourne VIC, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role,

Love it and would like to come back.

The good things

Extremely nice work environment. Love Accor.
Continue reading

The challenges

Hotel I worked for is a new hotel so there was some issues around communication between departments.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
7 months ago

Manager

Mar 2020

Manager

Brisbane QLD, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

Love it

The good things

Awesome team and management really care
Continue reading

The challenges

The wages arent great but that’s hospitality
Continue reading
2 out of 52.0
7 months ago

F&B attendant

Mar 2020

F&B attendant

Brisbane QLD, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role,

I would never recommend it to anyone or go back

The good things

I have nothing positive to say about my time here. The pay was good and it helped me through uni. That’s it.
Continue reading

The challenges

Poor management, nil support or resources to properly do your job
Continue reading
2 out of 52.0
7 months ago

Assistant executive housekeeping manager

Mar 2020

Assistant executive housekeeping manager

Canberra ACT, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

Discouraging

The good things

Departmental relationship
Continue reading

The challenges

Have to work more than required standard time for a full timer
Continue reading
2 out of 52.0
7 months ago

Food and Beverage Attendant

Mar 2020

Food and Beverage Attendant

Perth WA, Australia
former employee

Overall grateful but wouldn’t go back

The good things

Great co-workers, free food, amazing supervisor
Continue reading

The challenges

Hours cut, disorganised, more management
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
7 months ago

Food and Beverage Attendant

Feb 2020

Food and Beverage Attendant

Southbank VIC, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

Ineffective labour cost strategy, making staff work intensely all the time. The owners and managers just focus on business income, not at all on employee's perspective

The good things

Friendliness of colleages
Continue reading

The challenges

Always short of staff making others overworked. Bad rostering management. Turnover is extremely high so service quality can not be kept as standard due to short experiences of new comers. Not a lot perks as other Accor workplaces
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
7 months ago

Assistant Night Manager

Feb 2020

Assistant Night Manager

Sydney NSW, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

new challenge

The good things

i gain a good experience
Continue reading

The challenges

i liked the environment
Continue reading
Page
of 13

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.