Pet Circle

Pet Circle

2.5
2.4706 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 17 reviews sorted by Most recent

4 out of 54.0
2 months ago

Operations

May 2020

Operations

New South Wales, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

Challenging, fast-paced, strong learning curve

The good things

The passion for our products and service is felt across the business and all teams are constantly trying to improve the way they operate. Still being a SME, there is a lot of opportunity to take on projects outside of your traditional scope of work which has been a really good learning experience.
Continue reading

The challenges

Work and execution is fast paced (challenging - but great learning). The office space is currently tight, so hoping for a move in the future.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
4 out of 54.0
4 months ago

Tech

Mar 2020

Tech

Sydney NSW, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role,

It's a good company with a lot of interesting people to work with. The company has future.

The good things

Smart people to work with.
Continue reading

The challenges

Poor work/life balance. Management isn't stellar.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Pet Circle

Click to rate

0 out of 5
1 out of 51.0
4 months ago

Picker/Packer

Mar 2020

Picker/Packer

Eastern Creek NSW, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

I would compare working at Pet Circle to stepping on lego

The good things

Nothing is good at Pet Circle
Continue reading

The challenges

Working there everyday, and dealing with the unorganised management team
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
4 months ago

Customer Service Representative

Mar 2020

Customer Service Representative

Sydney NSW, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

Fun if you love pets, until management make it not fun

The good things

Staff discount on the website, the team environment is good until management steps in.
Continue reading

The challenges

Management was horrible, they want you to script conversations for a QA score essentially rather than helping the customer with their situation. Weekly coaching for a job that's so simple, they make it so much more difficult and complicated than it needs to be. Overtime is "Voluntary" but you quickly get asked every day, and when you say no you'll get asked again, almost begged.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
8 months ago

Customer Service Role

Nov 2019

Customer Service Role

Sydney NSW, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

Very high staff turnover.

The good things

I could bring my dog to work with me
Continue reading

The challenges

Everything else. They take away recorses and time expecting more of you. Very stressful environment. More concerned with you being fast than actually helping customers with their issues.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
10 months ago

Employee

Sep 2019

Employee

Sydney NSW, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role,

Glad I tried it so I can speak from experience

The good things

Location is good for me
Continue reading

The challenges

Command and control culture
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
10 months ago

Packer

Sep 2019

Packer

Eastern Creek NSW, Australia

Hurt my back. Never let me work another shift. Garbage company.

The good things

Smoking area provided and tea and coffee supplied daily.
Continue reading

The challenges

Everything. Managers remind and pressure you to meet a kpi in your first week. Good luck.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
last year

Picking and Packing Role

May 2019

Picking and Packing Role

Alexandria NSW, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

Not a good place to work longer.

The good things

can work other shifts
Continue reading

The challenges

Management keeps on watching workers.Other workers who have been working for years dont have respect with fellow new workers.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
4 out of 54.0
last year

Team Leader

May 2019

Team Leader

Eastern Creek NSW, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, current employee

Overall it's a great place to work and I have enjoyed my time working here

The good things

Good atmosphere to work in, friendly staff, understanding management
Continue reading

The challenges

Some people not being trained properly, the travel time to get to work, very physically demanding job
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Customer Service Representative

Dec 2018

Customer Service Representative

Eastern Creek NSW, Australia

Pet Circle is like being part of a family :-)

The good things

Working for a company that has grown into a leader of its industry, but has not forgotten its beginnings. I found that I am always supported by my team and manager who has helped me grow within the company. Would recommend working here without hesitation.
Continue reading

The challenges

Keeping up with the challenges of the ever-changing world of eCommerce
Continue reading
Page
of 2

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.