QML Pathology

QML Pathology

2.8
2.8421 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 49 reviews sorted by Most recent

2 out of 52.0
3 months ago

Scientist

Jul 2020

Scientist

Queensland, Australia
3 out of 53.0
7 months ago

Scientist

Mar 2020

Scientist

Brisbane QLD, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

Would not recommend unless extremely passionate about role

The good things

Some good people, as with any workplace
Continue reading

The challenges

Terrible work life balance, very low salary
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at QML Pathology

Click to rate

0 out of 5
3 out of 53.0
7 months ago

Scientists assistant

Mar 2020

Scientists assistant

Queensland, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role,

knowledgeable and challenging

The good things

Learning new experiences and knowledge
Continue reading

The challenges

High staff turnover and slightly inconsistent training methods/people
Continue reading
2 out of 52.0
7 months ago

Pathology Specimen Collector

Mar 2020

Pathology Specimen Collector

Brisbane QLD, Australia
7 to 8 years in the role, current employee

Never ending sorrow

The good things

Good people depending where you work
Continue reading

The challenges

Poor management and huge responsibilities for little salary
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
7 months ago

Pathology Specimen Collector

Mar 2020

Pathology Specimen Collector

Mackay QLD, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

Wonderful

The good things

I have a wonderful, supportive team and supervisor. Work is always fun. I get paod to do something I love.
Continue reading

The challenges

More hands on training in things like dna and hair drug screens would be good.
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
10 months ago

Phlebotomist

Nov 2019

Phlebotomist

Sunshine Coast QLD, Australia

Disappointing and dreadful

The good things

Nothing except that you are earning some money
Continue reading

The challenges

The job and management
Continue reading
3 out of 53.0
10 months ago

Pathology Specimen Collector

Nov 2019

Pathology Specimen Collector

Gold Coast QLD, Australia

I love my job and my immediate Supervisor but the pay is average and the Company is unwilling to rewards its team.

The good things

A really supportive Supervisor and a good work culture
Continue reading

The challenges

Low, low pay and no room for advancement
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
10 months ago

undisclosed

Nov 2019

undisclosed

Queensland, Australia

Awful.

The good things

It occupied my time and I was paid for it. I learnt new skills.
Continue reading

The challenges

The poor attitudes of staff and management and the workload. The pay is the lowest comparable across all the pathology sector.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
10 months ago

science person

Nov 2019

science person

Sunshine Coast QLD, Australia

Employees are viewed as worthless.

The good things

Not much. Terrible management
Continue reading

The challenges

interesting type of work
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
10 months ago

Laboratory Assistant

Nov 2019

Laboratory Assistant

Murarrie QLD, Australia
5 to 6 years in the role, former employee

Interesting place to work

The good things

People I worked with
Continue reading

The challenges

Constant organisational change
Continue reading
Page
of 5

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.