RSL Lifecare

RSL Lifecare

3.0
2.9512 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 41 reviews sorted by Most recent

1 out of 51.0
8 months ago

Catering Chef

Mar 2020

Catering Chef

Narrabeen NSW, Australia
9 to 10 years in the role,

Water finds its own level.

The good things

Some of the residents are very nice.
Continue reading

The challenges

Most of the staff are not nice people.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
4 out of 54.0
9 months ago

Careworker

Mar 2020

Careworker

Grafton NSW, Australia

Good company, efficient and encouraging, would recommend.

The good things

Supportive atmosphere Friendly staff and clients
Continue reading

The challenges

Working on short notice
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at RSL Lifecare

Click to rate

0 out of 5
5 out of 55.0
9 months ago

Home Care Employee

Mar 2020

Home Care Employee

Casino NSW, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, current employee

The best home care company I’ve worked for!

The good things

The team. We are like a little family and our mutual love for our clients and quality care.
Continue reading

The challenges

Nil in my experience.
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
9 months ago

Manager

Mar 2020

Manager

Narrabeen NSW, Australia
former employee

I wouldn't change the experiences I shared and the lessons I learnt from the residents. I wish I could erase the incompetence of the management.

The good things

The people that live in the village are national treasures. They should be celebrated and given a voice. They are some of the most beautiful people I have ever met. Additionally, the staff and carers are the salt of the earth.
Continue reading

The challenges

The board being disconnected, the executive being disconnected. Not listening to the workforce, not listening to the most important asset. The residents of the village.
Continue reading
4 persons found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
9 months ago

Carer

Mar 2020

Carer

Narrandera NSW, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

Dissapointing

The good things

The residents and employees
Continue reading

The challenges

Bad management, lack of staff, lack of equipment, lack of quality care because of these reasons
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
5 out of 55.0
9 months ago

Endorsed Enrolled Nurse

Mar 2020

Endorsed Enrolled Nurse

North Richmond NSW, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

Absolutely loved my job here and miss it everyday!!, I left because I moved to another state. 💔

The good things

Excellent support with staff as well as management
Continue reading

The challenges

Nil, management made sure to minimise any challenges before they became a problem
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
9 months ago

Care staff

Mar 2020

Care staff

Thirlmere NSW, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, current employee

if you like nursing don’t work there

The good things

The people you work with
Continue reading

The challenges

Everything, little staffing, no equipment
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
9 months ago

Maintenance Officer

Mar 2020

Maintenance Officer

Narrabeen NSW, Australia
current employee

It’s a very rewarding and fulfilling job

The good things

A relaxed work environment with good management support
Continue reading

The challenges

The variety of maintenance work can be a challenge, especially given the fact that there is so much to do.
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
last year

Nurse

Nov 2019

Nurse

Narrabeen NSW, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

Love who I work with and love you the residents

The good things

Position on the northern beaches
Continue reading

The challenges

Poor Communication from management
Continue reading
2 out of 52.0
last year

Support Worker

Nov 2019

Support Worker

Yass NSW, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role,

An education in how not to manage

The good things

Making a difference to the lives of the residents.
Continue reading

The challenges

Disorganized management. Frequent changes in manager, 6 in 3 years.
Continue reading
Page
of 5

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.