RSL Queensland

RSL Queensland

4.1
4.0811 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 37 reviews sorted by Most recent

5 out of 55.0
4 months ago

Employment Consultant

Jul 2020

Employment Consultant

Queensland, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

The best career decision I have made!

The good things

RSL Queensland's commitment to supporting the greater Veteran community is really progressive and holistic. From the fantastic and supportive culture through to the staff and leaderships team spearheading our future vision to better support Veterans' and their families it is an exciting time to be a part of such a wonderful organisation.
Continue reading

The challenges

Finding and attracting talent with the same drive and passion.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
4 months ago

Corporate adviser

Jul 2020

Corporate adviser

Queensland, Australia

Corporate adviser

The good things

Flexible work arrangements and exciting projects that build a future for veterans. Great tech and good people.
Continue reading

The challenges

An ambitious expansion plan to build the quality of life of veterans.
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at RSL Queensland

Click to rate

0 out of 5
5 out of 55.0
4 months ago

Software development manager

Jul 2020

Software development manager

Queensland, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, current employee

Technically difficult but fulfilling. Highly flexible and modern workplace.

The good things

Organisation is focused on providing a social function and having a positive effect on the community. Modern technical systems and practises. Very flexible working arrangements.
Continue reading

The challenges

Challenging objectives and timelines.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
4 months ago

Finance Role

Jul 2020

Finance Role

Queensland, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, current employee

I have finally found fulfilment in my career knowing that what I do contributes to giving back to the community.

The good things

Great work life balance Organisational values are aligned with the strategy Supportive culture
Continue reading

The challenges

Some process improvements required but there are plans to improve this
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
4 months ago

Finance Role

Jul 2020

Finance Role

Queensland, Australia
current employee

Great work place with flexible working arrangements

The good things

Great work-life balance, great team focused on helping the veterans, collaboration is fantastic
Continue reading

The challenges

Keeping away from the snacks provided, dynamic movement of organisation
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
4 months ago

Finance

Jul 2020

Finance

Queensland, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

A great place to work, positive environment and lovely people!

The good things

Great culture - positive, supportive and collaborative. Development opportunities available if this is what you want.
Continue reading

The challenges

Personally, I have had no challenges at all.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
4 months ago

Operations

Jul 2020

Operations

Queensland, Australia
current employee

Best company I've worked for in a 20+ year career.

The good things

Great work / life balance, supportive management, one team working together to achieve a great cause throughout all levels of the organisation
Continue reading

The challenges

Not eating all the company supplied snacks in the lunchroom!
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
5 out of 55.0
4 months ago

Operations General Manager

Jul 2020

Operations General Manager

Queensland, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

A wonderful and purposeful organisation

The good things

The organisation fosters an environment of collaboration and teamwork and the tams live the organisations values.
Continue reading

The challenges

The challenges are also our biggest opportunities and finding more people that want to work for an organisation that supportd our veteran community
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
4 months ago

Human Resources Role

Jul 2020

Human Resources Role

Queensland, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, current employee

It's the best place I've ever worked.

The good things

- It's a high-functioning organisation staffed by talented and experienced people. - It's also a very diverse and empathetic organisation. The Executive Leadership Team constantly reiterates that our wellbeing is paramount, and I believe it. - They've nailed the technology in all aspects. The in-house IT support team is the best I've ever experienced, and the transition to 'working from home' during COVID-19 was seamless. - Bureaucracy is minimal. You have autonomy and your leaders trust you to make decisions and produce work without micromanagement. - It's extremely well-resourced and remuneration is on the high compared to industry benchmarks.
Continue reading

The challenges

The organisation is 104-years old, and sometimes, historic traditions, the organisational structure, and the conservative RSL constitution hamper progress and evolution.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
5 out of 55.0
4 months ago

Manager

Jul 2020

Manager

Queensland, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

Like finding my home....a family that bands together to fundamentally change the way we support Australia's veterans.

The good things

Progressive organisation with an inspiring vision and compelling strategic plan; making a difference in the lives of those who have sacrificed so much. RSLQ has an enormous focus on its people, its purpose and its position in the ESO ecosystem. An amazing place to work.
Continue reading

The challenges

Finding an end to the list of things that motivate me each day :)
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
Page
of 4

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.