Rydges Hotels & Resorts

Rydges Hotels & Resorts

3.0
3.0496 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 93 reviews sorted by Most recent

5 out of 55.0
28 days ago

Barista

Jun 2020

Barista

New South Wales, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

very hard and challenging for newbie but you can sharpen your skill here.

The good things

You can learn here, good opportunity for better carrer in future.
Continue reading

The challenges

Busy hotel, need to work hard in busy envirounment that makes you real experienced.
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
2 months ago

Customer Service Role

May 2020

Customer Service Role

New South Wales, Australia
5 to 6 years in the role, former employee

The worst place in the world to ever work

The good things

Some of the people were nice to work with.
Continue reading

The challenges

Poorly managed. Rude customers and complaints daily because of maintenance problems that were never fixed. I worked there 5 years and nothing was ever fixed
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Rydges Hotels & Resorts

Click to rate

0 out of 5
5 out of 55.0
4 months ago

Front Office Department

Mar 2020

Front Office Department

Parramatta NSW, Australia

overall a fun place to work with great people

The good things

Its a fun environment to work in. Each shift was different day to day.
Continue reading

The challenges

If someone called in sick, often you had to cover the next shift, but at least this was overtime
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
4 months ago

Food and Beverage Attendant

Mar 2020

Food and Beverage Attendant

NSW, Australia
current employee
2 out of 52.0
4 months ago

Receptionist

Mar 2020

Receptionist

Geelong VIC, Australia

At least Rydges helps me appreciate my current job a lot more

The good things

Free coffee and dry cleaning for uniform
Continue reading

The challenges

Management is unprofessional, unorganised and don’t like to deal with conflict with the guests. Often felt very stressed and not giving much support.
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
4 months ago

Commis Chef

Mar 2020

Commis Chef

Fortitude Valley QLD, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, current employee

Fantastic

The good things

You can have a good balance life and when u are not feel at work but like family environment
Continue reading

The challenges

My GM giving Me a good opportunity to growing up in the business
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
4 months ago

Senior Chef de Partie

Mar 2020

Senior Chef de Partie

Fremantle WA, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, former employee

I found not welcome and made field and Outcast

The good things

Not having to do nights
Continue reading

The challenges

Working with chefs who don't know what they're doing and are out to date and have no respect for you
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
4 months ago

Commis Chef

Mar 2020

Commis Chef

South Brisbane QLD, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

Best place to work in BNE

The good things

Nice colleague and manager
Continue reading

The challenges

I can’t really find any diffculty in my workplace
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
4 months ago

Rooms Division Manager

Mar 2020

Rooms Division Manager

Rosehill NSW, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

Fun place to work

The good things

There is great opportunity for advancement and internal transfers. There is also a work hard, but have fun culture.
Continue reading

The challenges

It can hard when team members around you are only seasonal workers and so you have to train new staff again
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
6 months ago

Guest Services Agent

Jan 2020

Guest Services Agent

Cairns QLD, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

The worst hotel ever.

The good things

Some colleagues were nice.
Continue reading

The challenges

The hotel is in need of some serious renovation.
Continue reading
Page
of 10

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.