Scentre Group

Scentre Group

3.6
3.5663 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 71 reviews sorted by Most recent

3 out of 53.0
6 months ago

Customer Service Representative

Apr 2021

Customer Service Representative

New South Wales, Australia
5 to 6 years in the role, current employee

Great first job

The good things

Great team and working with some good management.
Continue reading

The challenges

Lack of opportunities to move up or through other departments.
Continue reading
2 out of 52.0
7 months ago

Supervisor

Apr 2021

Supervisor

Victoria, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role,

Really enjoyed my role, if disrespect had not been a part of my time there then I would have stayed.

The good things

Fantastic roles with lots of internal opportunities, no two days are the same. Meet so many lovely staff, retailers and customers.
Continue reading

The challenges

Management (not all) allow staff to not treat other staff with respect and get away with it.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Scentre Group

Click to rate

0 out of 5
5 out of 55.0
8 months ago

Concierge Supervisor

Feb 2021

Concierge Supervisor

New South Wales, Australia
7 to 8 years in the role,

Scentregroup has given me so many career paths and opportunities with each role having its own set of skills and values that I have attributed over time. Highly recommend this company!

The good things

I started with Scentregroup in 2013 straight after High School, I was given the opportunity of a Christmas casual concierge attendant. After that I got kept on as a casual concierge attendant. Since then I have grown into a concierge supervisor, then a Services Supervisor, a marketing assistant and a marketing executive secondment. I have worked at Westfield Parramatta, Westfield Penrith, Westfield Bondi Junction, Liverpool and Mount Druitt. I have had unique experiences at every centre, learnt and grown so much as a manager and as a person. Scentregroup has given me so many career paths and opportunities with each role having its own set of skills and values that I have attributed over time. Highly recommend this company!
Continue reading

The challenges

Every challenge I ever face with the company was overcome by the support of the team and head office. We turned every challenge into a learning curve and grew from it.
Continue reading
2 out of 52.0
9 months ago

Operations

Jan 2021

Operations

Victoria, Australia

A rigid buisiness with sparks of joy

The good things

A fun environment and no two days are ever the same.
Continue reading

The challenges

A very old school management environment. Did not feel comfortable, safe or supported by my management.
Continue reading
2 persons found this helpful
2 out of 52.0
last year

Business Support

Sep 2020

Business Support

New South Wales, Australia

Overall good, but current managers need to move on.

The good things

Worked with a great team and we put in the hours.
Continue reading

The challenges

Managers who have no experience who got the role not base on their knowledge but who they were friends with. No career progression.
Continue reading
3 persons found this helpful
3 out of 53.0
2 years ago

Risk and Compliance Manager

Mar 2020

Risk and Compliance Manager

Sydney NSW, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role,

Great people. Old leadership style.

The good things

The front line teams are amazing
Continue reading

The challenges

flat mgmt structure
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Sr Android Consultant

Mar 2020

Sr Android Consultant

Sydney NSW, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

Top-Notch

The good things

Team structure, agile practices and managers are just amazing.
Continue reading

The challenges

I think Scentre Group being a Retail/Real estate company as a core has slight bit of challenge in terms of expectations but managers do take care of it.
Continue reading
3 out of 53.0
2 years ago

Services Attendant

Mar 2020

Services Attendant

Liverpool NSW, Australia

A different challenging experience.

The good things

Meeting new people, working environment.
Continue reading

The challenges

Getting more shifts.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
4 out of 54.0
2 years ago

Concierge

Mar 2020

Concierge

ACT, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

Fun and enjoyable

The good things

Working with friends
Continue reading

The challenges

Difficult complaints
Continue reading
2 out of 52.0
2 years ago

Services Attendant

Mar 2020

Services Attendant

Narre Warren VIC, Australia

Wouldn’t recommend to anyone who wants a voice.

The good things

Our direct manager was great, made sure we were well trained and consistently supported our development.
Continue reading

The challenges

Upper Management were awful and provided a hostile environment. Consistently gave shifts to the younger staff despite there being more well trained staff who were more competent.
Continue reading
4 persons found this helpful
Page
of 8

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.