Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 135 reviews sorted by Most recent

3 out of 53.0
4 months ago

Senior Software Engineer

Jul 2020

Senior Software Engineer

Victoria, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

A good place to work but has some HR baggage.

The good things

Collaborative, fun environment. Good work-life balance. Switching to remote-work was a breeze. Very understanding culture.
Continue reading

The challenges

Reluctance to move contractors into full-time positions. Initial hiring was a little dishonest and bottled me into a role I didn't want.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
5 out of 55.0
6 months ago

Customer Service Role

May 2020

Customer Service Role

Victoria, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

Opportunity knocks - SEEK is an employer of choice

The good things

SEEK prides itself on being a 'People First' business, in my almost 2 years with them this is demonstrated every day through their inclusion programs, mentoring and in gestures from every level of management. Throughout the Covid-19 pandemic the Executive have been very clear with their People First policies, where many companies talk the talk, SEEK executives live by their words building trust from the top down. Incredible development opportunities.
Continue reading

The challenges

Finding out that Management from the top down actually mean what they say and put people first.
Continue reading
5 persons found this helpful
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at SEEK

Click to rate

0 out of 5
5 out of 55.0
8 months ago

Creative Lead

Mar 2020

Creative Lead

Melbourne VIC, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, current employee

Will highly recommend

The good things

Employee first approach. People really care about you and your wellbeing and it's across the board.
Continue reading

The challenges

Might be a bit slow pace at times, given it a large company and highly collaborative.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
4 out of 54.0
9 months ago

Sales Role

Mar 2020

Sales Role

Melbourne VIC, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role,

Great team, learnt A LOT, fast paced, can be stressful and challenging.

The good things

The conferences are awesome with amazing accomodation, great learning sessions and culture building activities. It's a fast paced environment so you'll never get bored. My team was very supportive and were flexible with my work arrangements well beyond any other company I've ever worked for. *This may not be the same across every team* SEEK is inclusive and genuinely wants to match the right candidate to the right job. Educating employers on the issues surrounding "unconcious bias" and putting tools in place to help minimise it was particularly rewarding to be a part of. You see many POC, people with diabilities and different age ranges working at Seek.
Continue reading

The challenges

Budgets became near impossible to achieve in the last few years of working there- this was felt across all sales teams. It meant I had to take my work home with me a lot and it was difficult to navigate the cause of the issue with management. It's so fast paced that sometimes products/services are released before everyone - including managers- are fully across them which can be frustrating as it happens often and can be very confusing. Management is thinley stretched so you need to be quite autonomous. This was fine for me but many scenarios that would've been less of a strain if management had time to manage. If you want career development, know that this is easier to achieve in the Melbourne office (HQ), in other regional offices this will be a challenge. If you're outside of HQ, the training falls on the team which can mean that your work suffers until the new person can fly over for a formal induction which can take months. Hopefully this will be fixed. Pay needs to be more equal amoungst people in the same team doing the same work.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
5 out of 55.0
9 months ago

Customer Support Officer

Mar 2020

Customer Support Officer

Melbourne VIC, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

SEEK embodies opportunity. Perfect place to create your own definition of a working life.

The good things

The flexibility and opportunity to create your own definition of a working life. Amazing for pro-active individuals. Feels like a start-up with a great culture.
Continue reading

The challenges

Too much flexibility and opportunity without structure just creates a lack of consistency. Changes take waaaaaay too long to implement.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
9 months ago

Senior Sales Account Manager

Mar 2020

Senior Sales Account Manager

Australia
5 to 6 years in the role, current employee

Best job I’ve had and company I’ve worked for, with brilliant colleagues.

The good things

The culture is hard to describe, but it is unique, engaging and fun. I’d say it is SEEK’s best feature for sure. I think it favours a-type personalities though and means that those who don’t want to engage with a very social culture could feel left behind. I’ve done jobs that I never thought I could do, and was supported the entire way through.
Continue reading

The challenges

A start up vibe trying to exist in a big business. I think the growing pains are starting to ease though, and there is benefit in working for a big business.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
9 months ago

Executive Assistant

Mar 2020

Executive Assistant

Melbourne VIC, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, current employee

Lucky to work for such an amazing organisation!

The good things

Everyone embraces the values of the organisation. Treated with respect no matter the role you hold! Work hard ... but have a lot of fun doing it.
Continue reading

The challenges

At times you can forget how lucky you are!!
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
9 months ago

User Experience Designer

Mar 2020

User Experience Designer

Melbourne VIC, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

Happiest I've been in the work force in 20 years

The good things

Get to work with amazing people all the time. Amazing level of trust from peers and stake holders alike.
Continue reading

The challenges

Things can move slowly sometimes, which may be frustrating or difficult
Continue reading
3 out of 53.0
9 months ago

Software Engineer

Feb 2020

Software Engineer

Melbourne VIC, Australia
5 to 6 years in the role, current employee

Not the SEEK it once was.

The good things

There's always plenty to do Flexible working arrangements Always paid on time.
Continue reading

The challenges

technical debt change is slow too many chiefs
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
10 months ago

Software Architect

Jan 2020

Software Architect

Melbourne VIC, Australia
5 to 6 years in the role, current employee

There is no better place to work in Australia!

The good things

Incredibly supportive and open work environment. Bring yourself to work not some cookie cut version or expectation of you.
Continue reading

The challenges

Very competitive space. The competitive fight is relentless, you need only apply if you are obsessed with winning.
Continue reading
Page
of 14

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.