Seven Network

Seven Network

2.7
2.7209 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 37 reviews sorted by Most recent

2 out of 52.0
2 months ago

Technologist

May 2020

Technologist

New South Wales, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

A good first step on the Australian market

The good things

Experience in the media
Continue reading

The challenges

Technology department under "construction" former CEO was not aware of the importance of technology for TV
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
4 months ago

News Reporter

Mar 2020

News Reporter

Melbourne VIC, Australia

The culture has gone downhill fast since the cost cutting.

The good things

It used to be a vibrant exciting Organisation but cost cutting has hit the business hard affecting its culture.
Continue reading

The challenges

Cut-throat business - employees are extremely competitive to the detriment of the company.
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Seven Network

Click to rate

0 out of 5
1 out of 51.0
4 months ago

Rather not say

Mar 2020

Rather not say

Perth WA, Australia

Left me scarred

The good things

Hard working colleagues
Continue reading

The challenges

Turbulent and unmanageable work environment
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
4 months ago

Reporter

Feb 2020

Reporter

Perth WA, Australia
former employee

Low salary meant I had no choice to leave. Met some great people, but the pay is terrible.

The good things

Friendly, enthusiastic people.
Continue reading

The challenges

Salary way below industry standard. Despite being promoted, no pay rise. Absorbing other peoples jobs who would leave and not be replaced. No money to spend anywhere. Was given a stack of paper to hold up my computer. Softwares needed to do my job taken off me to save company money. Micromanaging boss getting involved when doesn't need to.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
4 months ago

Digital Person who does Digital Stuff for the Digital team

Feb 2020

Digital Person who does Digital Stuff for the Digital team

Eveleigh NSW, Australia
current employee

I love every minute here, and I can't wait to see the business further embrace and unlock the kind of revenue and audience opportunities that online/digital can and will provide.

The good things

Awesome team culture. Always enjoyable coming to work when we're all passionate about the same goals.
Continue reading

The challenges

It's challenging to be in a side of a company with enormous growth whilst suffering from the same sort of cut-backs and restrictions placed on declining parts of the business. The industry is changing rapidly, but cut backs and restrictions should not be company wide if there are high growth areas providing some serious ROI.
Continue reading
3 out of 53.0
7 months ago

Supervisor

Nov 2019

Supervisor

Sydney NSW, Australia
More than 12 years in the role, current employee

Challenging work at times with low pay expected.

The good things

Diversity of projects
Continue reading

The challenges

Low pay means difficulty surviving
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
7 months ago

Finance Role

Nov 2019

Finance Role

Sydney NSW, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

Surprising at times

The good things

It's the people whom you work with, make it a great place to work.
Continue reading

The challenges

Office politics like any other company
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
8 months ago

Business Intelligence Analyst

Nov 2019

Business Intelligence Analyst

Pyrmont NSW, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

Women

The good things

TVs everywhere. Long walks between work sites, meeting locations,
Continue reading

The challenges

Lots of small talk and endless meetings that never seem to resolve with an action plan. Good learning experience for working with variety of women in different stages of their career and life.
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
8 months ago

Media Nobody

Nov 2019

Media Nobody

Queensland, Australia

Soul destroying

The good things

Made some good friends
Continue reading

The challenges

If you’re on the bottom of the food chain, you’re below everyone in all ways. The inequality is humongous
Continue reading
2 out of 52.0
8 months ago

Commercial inventory

Nov 2019

Commercial inventory

Docklands VIC, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

Challenging but a good learning experience

The good things

It was exciting to work at a tv station and the building was usually quite buzzy. There was always a lot to learn.
Continue reading

The challenges

The politics and management style in the department I worked in made things difficult as well as a very high turnover of staff
Continue reading
Page
of 4

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.