Spotless Group

Spotless Group

3.2
3.1721 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 629 reviews sorted by Most recent

2 out of 52.0
7 days ago

Management Accountant

Nov 2020

Management Accountant

Victoria, Australia
9 to 10 years in the role, former employee

Very average workplace overall, only good team members and manager can make your daily work life enjoyable.

The good things

Depending on the teams you're working with, if you're lucky, you would be working with some really great people and a manager who is very supportive.
Continue reading

The challenges

Higher managers don't listen, who are micro-managers, arrogant, can be rude and unforgiving for minor mistakes that can be easily fixed. All they care about is their bottom line. This is especially evident with sector finance team.
Continue reading
3 out of 53.0
17 days ago

Manager

Nov 2020

Manager

South Australia, Australia
More than 12 years in the role, former employee

Grateful for the training

The good things

Have meet long life friends. Excellent training
Continue reading

The challenges

No support, wages are very low, felt I was taken advantage of. Really good support system in the beginning.
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Spotless Group

Click to rate

0 out of 5
4 out of 54.0
2 months ago

administration coordinator

Sep 2020

administration coordinator

Queensland, Australia
9 to 10 years in the role, current employee

i have learnt new and exciting things from young and old people and the whole workforce is so understanding , and helpful, this is my second family

The good things

meeting and interacting with a broad range of people, Having understanding Managers who help with all issues in life, personal and professional , learning new and exciting roles in administration
Continue reading

The challenges

learning new and diverse tasks, working as a team member ,
Continue reading
3 out of 53.0
3 months ago

Condition Auditor

Sep 2020

Condition Auditor

Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

Interesting but without reward.

The good things

Stable service delivery.
Continue reading

The challenges

Focused on commercial growth without consideration to culture.
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
4 months ago

Food and Beverage Attendant

Jul 2020

Food and Beverage Attendant

South Australia, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role,

I loved my old job and would go back in a heartbeat if I could

The good things

I liked and got along with the people I worked with and the customer's wer'e like family to me, we would share the good and bad time's together. I learnt a lot through courses and being hands on.
Continue reading

The challenges

to get everything spot on as they are very strict with food regulations, which is good because you learn a lot and make sure food is served at excellent and safe quality.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
5 months ago

Trades Assistant

Jul 2020

Trades Assistant

New South Wales, Australia
former employee

Great. Would love to work for them again

The good things

Company cares for its employees. Good benefits and safety first. Room to upskill and promote.
Continue reading

The challenges

Gossip between employees.
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
6 months ago

Corporate Steward

May 2020

Corporate Steward

Queensland, Australia
former employee

Spotless Group at Suncorp Stadium was pleasant to work. They provided training and development opportunities as well as recognition for their hard-working employees.

The good things

Working for the Spotless Group was a positive experience during my time there. The automated shift system made it easy to accept or decline work for the games held at Suncorp Stadium. After one shift they identified my experience could be beneficial in a larger role. They provided further silver service training throughout the year and I was able to get involved in larger banquet styled events.
Continue reading

The challenges

The timing of work and lack of parking close to the venue.
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
7 months ago

Finance Role

May 2020

Finance Role

Victoria, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role,

Never ever again......

The good things

none, terrible company
Continue reading

The challenges

Management. Ordinary people. Employees lined up working in animal pens..... No personal space
Continue reading
3 out of 53.0
7 months ago

Accommodation Coordinator

Apr 2020

Accommodation Coordinator

Queensland, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, former employee

Company too top heavy

The good things

Some of the people you work with are just amazing
Continue reading

The challenges

Some of the management are so far removed from the workforce! And biggest issue too many chiefs the whole organisation is micro managed and top heavy. Always wanting to save money but will create a new manager role where they could have employed 2 people to relieve the constant bottle necks
Continue reading
2 out of 52.0
7 months ago

Heating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning Technician

Apr 2020

Heating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning Technician

Queensland, Australia
5 to 6 years in the role, current employee

If I won lotto I would buy spotless just to shut it down.

The good things

Theres nothing good I can use to describe spotless. Like a slow moving depression it enters the room and absorbs all the oxygen needed to sustain its life until if finds another host to attach to.
Continue reading

The challenges

The constant tsunami of micro management that somehow achieves nothing is grinding on your soul. Certain people in management exist only to dream up new rules for the sole purpose of making every job that should be easy, so hard.
Continue reading
3 persons found this helpful
Page
of 63

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.