St John of God Health Care

St John of God Health Care

3.6
3.5808 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 138 reviews sorted by Most recent

2 out of 52.0
19 days ago

Catering Assistant

Nov 2021

Catering Assistant

Western Australia, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role,

Patient care is compromised by focus on time and money

The good things

Some of my team! Flexibility with uni and time off was also good.
Continue reading

The challenges

The job always requires you to go above and beyond your duties, with a heavy focus on time rather than patient care - because time is money! I felt like I didn't have time to give my best care to patients because I was always rushed. Some of the team also made the job harder due to their lack of effort. Management seemed disconnected from what the job actually entailed. Not worth the stress.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
4 months ago

Food service and menu supervisor

Jul 2021

Food service and menu supervisor

Western Australia, Australia
More than 12 years in the role, current employee

Just a awesome place to work for

The good things

The staff in most areas are great, having time with patients when doing menus and we are just a big family team. The values are very important to us all
Continue reading

The challenges

Staffing has been a problem since Covid-19 but with our new hotel service manager things are on the move upwards
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at St John of God Health Care

Click to rate

0 out of 5
5 out of 55.0
8 months ago

Senior Manager

Mar 2021

Senior Manager

Western Australia, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

Rewarding and challenging work.

The good things

A great working environment, everyone is really in it for the cause (vision and mission).
Continue reading

The challenges

Health care is a complex environment - things naturally take time to progress.
Continue reading
2 out of 52.0
2 years ago

Registered Nurse

May 2020

Registered Nurse

Western Australia, Australia
More than 12 years in the role,

Learnt a lot, but a lot at own expense of leave to achieve.

The good things

Been able to achieve Life Work Balance, and currently still can.
Continue reading

The challenges

Change of Focus to Financial in last decade.
Continue reading
3 out of 53.0
2 years ago

Nurse

Mar 2020

Nurse

Perth WA, Australia

Great hospital and services available but needs improvement in supporting staff wellness

The good things

Nice hospital, convenient staff cafe, lots of opportunities to up-skill
Continue reading

The challenges

Unprofessional behaviour by staff, workload
Continue reading
2 out of 52.0
2 years ago

Healthcare Assistant

Mar 2020

Healthcare Assistant

Perth WA, Australia

Disappointing.

The good things

My work friends are nice.
Continue reading

The challenges

The workload is too much.
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
2 years ago

Registered Nurse

Mar 2020

Registered Nurse

Western Australia, Australia

I have found my employers to be compassionate, supportive and dedicated to assisting staff achieve their best, whilst constantly providing excellent healthcare.

The good things

Many of my colleagues are very professional and always a pleasure to work with.
Continue reading

The challenges

Unprofessional behaviour
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Community Support Worker Level 2

Mar 2020

Community Support Worker Level 2

Sydenham VIC, Australia

I had an opportunity to use my talent during my work withthe company

The good things

The management team are very supportive
Continue reading

The challenges

The challenges will be getting to know the clients well and it can be busy sometimes
Continue reading
3 out of 53.0
2 years ago

Information Technology Support Role

Mar 2020

Information Technology Support Role

Osborne Park WA, Australia
7 to 8 years in the role, former employee

A great organisation that lacks a clear vision

The good things

The people in general, and the care the frontline staff had for their patients and the pride in what they were there to do.
Continue reading

The challenges

Poor senior leadership
Continue reading
2 out of 52.0
2 years ago

Facilities supervisor

Mar 2020

Facilities supervisor

Burwood NSW, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role,

dissapointing

The good things

the people - employees
Continue reading

The challenges

small minded corporate services management building empires.
Continue reading
Page
of 14

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.