Ted Noffs Foundation

Ted Noffs Foundation

3.3
3.3077 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 11 reviews sorted by Most recent

4 out of 54.0
7 months ago

Manager

Jul 2020

Manager

New South Wales, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, former employee

The young people, some staff and management were great to work with.

The good things

Working with PALM, CALM & YHS. Working with a dedicated bunch of staff, amazing young people. No one day was ever the same. Management was really supportive and always went the extra mile to support the team.
Continue reading

The challenges

Working with other staff that probably shouldn't have been working there - complained too much about middle and senior management, these same people had no real industry experience & knowledge about local services but thought they knew everything. In the end, they complained, stirred up a hornet's nest then left anyway. They made it a toxic environment to try and work in.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
11 months ago

Facilitator

Mar 2020

Facilitator

Southport QLD, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

Randomly ongoing. no days the same.

The good things

the skill sets with what this place has to offer is dope!. in a way with all the talented topics that are worth getting into, its a good therapeutic method to be involved in creating your own talented skill sets.
Continue reading

The challenges

nothing too difficult. its a calming job. being patient while helping youth would be the most difficult thing to wrap my head around. but calming my self and being aware of my own sentences would be the most challenging things that i would class as a difficult challenge.
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Ted Noffs Foundation

Click to rate

0 out of 5
1 out of 51.0
last year

Alcohol and Other Drugs Worker

Sep 2019

Alcohol and Other Drugs Worker

Randwick NSW, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

Great work, terrible management.

The good things

Working with a vulnerable group of young people.
Continue reading

The challenges

No support or promotion from management of a positive work/live balance. Working in an unsafe environment.
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
3 years ago

alcohol and drug worker

May 2018

alcohol and drug worker

Randwick NSW, Australia
2 out of 52.0
4 years ago

AODW

May 2017

AODW

Randwick
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

Be Wary

The good things

The kids and the staff
Continue reading

The challenges

Management unable to make decisions in the best interest of the community
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
4 years ago

Counsellor

Mar 2017

Counsellor

Sydney
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

They do amazing things for the young people they service but staff are treated as disposable annoyances.

The good things

The clients by far were the highlight.
Continue reading

The challenges

Dealing with management.
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
5 years ago

Alcohol & Other Drugs Worker

Feb 2016

Alcohol & Other Drugs Worker

Randwick, New South Wales, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

Great experience but not for the long term

The good things

Great experience for my own professional development. This is a job where I was able to further develop my skills in dealing with challenging clients and stressful situations.
Continue reading

The challenges

Staff turnover is high due to the nature of the work. This can make shifts extremely difficult as it takes a while for new staff to learn the ropes. Lack of staff can also result in being understaffed on shifts and also being expected to cover shifts when you're simply not able to do so. I found that management can sometimes make decisions without giving real thought to what it's like to work on the front line and the impact on staff and clients.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
4 out of 54.0
5 years ago

Alcohol and Other Drugs Worker

Oct 2015

Alcohol and Other Drugs Worker

Randwick, New South Wales, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, current employee

Flexible, dynamic, adaptive, fun employment with the privilege of working with amazing staff and inspiring young people

The good things

There are many good things about working in The Ted Noffs Foundation. The legacy of such a passionate and controversial man is a living and evolving social Hendra that is unfolding into the community in the form of many different programs designed to reach as many people as possible. I work as an AODW in the PALM program in Randwick. My experience of the good things of working in the TN Foundation include training days, external and internal supervisions and the opportunity to be involved in a strong and supportive team of AODWs, AFCs, intake/admin officers and managers. Communication and mutual support in the PALM program is strong and the working environment is therapeutic and positive. There is a good salary sacrifice package on offer, which is great. Overall, one of my favourite places I've worked at. Many people of different ethnicities, cultures, etc employed at Noffs. Quite often snagging tickets to football games, X-Factor shows, etc.
Continue reading

The challenges

Working for a charity organisation means that even things that are \"urgent\" take two weeks to be resolved. This can be quite frustrating as waiting for approval for money for various items, etc. can become tedious. The majority of the time, things run reasonably well there considering the fact that the clientele can be so unpredictable. There is no staff parking at PALM, so that makes getting to the car at the end of late shifts a bit of a stressful situation. \"All day\" parking in Randwick is difficult to find as well. It is difficult to find a work/life balance in this industry. This is no more or less than any other organisation that I know of, but the work/life balance is a challenge nonetheless. Not a great dea of opportunity for career development as AODW, as there are only two AODW positions (AODW and Senior AODW), but there is often scope for employees to jump between programs and stay within the organisation.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
5 years ago

AODW

Sep 2015

AODW

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

Most amazing team and organisation to work for.

The good things

Great environment.
Continue reading

The challenges

None that aren't part of the job
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
5 years ago

AODW

Sep 2015

AODW

Acton, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

Enjoyable, life changing,and challenging!

The good things

Working all side young people going through a difficult time in their life.
Continue reading

The challenges

Working with teenagers
Continue reading
Page
of 2

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.