The Coffee Club

The Coffee Club

3.0
2.9757 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 202 reviews sorted by Most recent

1 out of 51.0
2 months ago

Store Manager

Feb 2021

Store Manager

Queensland, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

would not work here again, I've gone as far as not even being a customer.

The good things

Free Coffees Coffee training
Continue reading

The challenges

Head Office expectations, approachability of management, No work life balance.
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
5 months ago

Allrounder

Nov 2020

Allrounder

Australian Capital Territory, Australia

I hate it here

The good things

Ahh....you get a meal on your break but that's standard sooo.....not much
Continue reading

The challenges

Dealing with anyone from head office, terrible entitled customers, can't make any changes to things customers have an issue with cause of the whole franchise thing although the way the whole business is set up they expect you to be able to
Continue reading
2 persons found this helpful
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at The Coffee Club

Click to rate

0 out of 5
1 out of 51.0
5 months ago

Front of House Role

Nov 2020

Front of House Role

Western Australia, Australia

not great

The good things

50% discount on meals and beverages on shift, one free hot coffee on shift
Continue reading

The challenges

apathetic employers, staff pool too small
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
7 months ago

Duty Manager

Sep 2020

Duty Manager

Queensland, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role,

Do not ever work there

The good things

I learnt alot of new skills
Continue reading

The challenges

Dealing with a toxic environment
Continue reading
3 out of 53.0
11 months ago

Kichenhand and Waiter

May 2020

Kichenhand and Waiter

Western Australia, Australia
current employee

It is a great business and I commend the faculty for constantly working on making the business successful, however I don't think I am getting the respect as a student in university and I am getting expected to drop everything to cover unorganized shifts.

The good things

It is a fun, fast paced environment with great staff. They are very friendly and make going to work enjoyable.
Continue reading

The challenges

My boss does not appreciate and understand I am in university and are very career driven towards my future ambition as a Pediatrician so I am focused on getting the best results I can. I don't get a lot of notice prior majority of my shifts, therefore it makes the time I make for socializing very hard, even though I need it to split up my work and study life. There has been a few comments towards me that have been a little out of line also.
Continue reading
2 persons found this helpful
4 out of 54.0
11 months ago

Cook

May 2020

Cook

Queensland, Australia
5 to 6 years in the role, former employee

several good years, but change of ownership and whole crew jumped ship.

The good things

Great crew to work with, above award wages.
Continue reading

The challenges

change of franchise ownership went downhill after that.
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
last year

Duty Manager

Mar 2020

Duty Manager

Coomera QLD, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

Poor work environment

The good things

The customer values your time and effort
Continue reading

The challenges

the management is poor, which makes work hard and not the best working environment
Continue reading
2 persons found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
last year

Allrounder

Mar 2020

Allrounder

Brisbane QLD, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, former employee

Very extremely bad

The good things

- I met my best friend there
Continue reading

The challenges

- dealing with incompetent management
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
3 out of 53.0
last year

Barista/FOH

Mar 2020

Barista/FOH

Sunshine Coast QLD, Australia

Above average

The good things

I could really build on opportunities for other roles and colleagues were really amazing.
Continue reading

The challenges

The pay was quite average and being casual I never got a set number of hours, so I had to work several jobs.
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
last year

Food and Beverage Attendant

Mar 2020

Food and Beverage Attendant

Robina QLD, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role,

Don’t recommend

The good things

Best thing about working here: the pay was decent
Continue reading

The challenges

New Management is terrible
Continue reading
Page
of 21

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.