Thomson Geer Lawyers

Thomson Geer Lawyers

3.0
3 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Your trust is our primary concern
To provide the best experience to help jobseekers find the right company for them, all content posted is reviewed using our community guidelines
Reviews are posted as submitted. They cannot be altered or edited by Seek or the company
community guidelines
Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 12 reviews sorted by Most recent

2 out of 52.0
9 months ago

Administration Officer

Feb 2021

Administration Officer

South Australia, Australia

Challenging, and ultimately detrimental

The good things

A cooperative team who all understood the situation we were in.
Continue reading

The challenges

Immense pressure and lack of support
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
2 out of 52.0
2 years ago

Administration Officer

Mar 2020

Administration Officer

Melbourne VIC, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role,

Stressed and Anxious

The good things

Met a few nice people while working here they are the reason I lasted as long as I did.
Continue reading

The challenges

Some people had little respect for others, were very unsupportive did not offer proper training in tasks that I was expected to perform. Became very anxious and did not want to come to work.
Continue reading
3 persons found this helpful
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Thomson Geer Lawyers

Click to rate

0 out of 5
1 out of 51.0
2 years ago

Business Development

Mar 2020

Business Development

Adelaide SA, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

It was a tough environment and not very positive to learn and grow.

The good things

Drinks on Friday night and summer working arrangements
Continue reading

The challenges

Micromanager very controlling of workload
Continue reading
2 persons found this helpful
5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Legal Secretary

Nov 2019

Legal Secretary

Melbourne VIC, Australia

Great firm to work for

The good things

Great team and environment to work in. The firm has a great culture and everyone is very friendly and easy going.
Continue reading

The challenges

No challenges, everyone was very nice.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Team Assistant

Nov 2019

Team Assistant

Adelaide SA, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

Enjoyed my time working at TG.

The good things

Great people to work with, plenty of support.
Continue reading

The challenges

Not having any previous knowledge of law was challenging at times.
Continue reading
3 out of 53.0
2 years ago

Paralegal

Oct 2019

Paralegal

Adelaide SA, Australia

Typical large legal firm

The good things

Lovely coworkers and some partners
Continue reading

The challenges

Impossibly high budgets and not enough support
Continue reading
3 out of 53.0
4 years ago

Paralegal

Apr 2018

Paralegal

Sydney NSW, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

Great people, not enough resources!

The good things

New systems, work life balance, relaxed easy going environment and friendly staff.
Continue reading

The challenges

Working on your own with no help or guidance, no training platforms and no room for growth or personal development.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
4 years ago

Law clerk

Nov 2017

Law clerk

Cbd
former employee

Great.

The good things

Top tier firm allowing for opportunities for further growth. Great team overall
Continue reading

The challenges

Intellectually challenging
Continue reading
3 out of 53.0
4 years ago

Senior Lawyer

Nov 2017

Senior Lawyer

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Generally positive experience.

The good things

Work life balance and people
Continue reading

The challenges

Volume of work and diversity of clients
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
6 years ago

Legal Secretary

Feb 2016

Legal Secretary

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

Couldn't wait to leave.

The good things

I truly didn't enjoy my time there. There's always good and bad in a firm and I fell within the latter.
Continue reading

The challenges

Impossible team to work for. No understanding of your role.
Continue reading
Page
of 2

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.