Vinidex

Vinidex

2.9
2.9211 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 32 reviews sorted by Most recent

5 out of 55.0
8 months ago

Laboratory Technician

Mar 2020

Laboratory Technician

Townsville QLD, Australia
More than 12 years in the role,

I would not hesitate to recommend Vinidex to anyone

The good things

Each day challenges excellent work enviroment
Continue reading

The challenges

Each day was different quality standards to meet time frame for product release
Continue reading
2 out of 52.0
8 months ago

Production

Mar 2020

Production

Australia

Good work environment and good guys.

The good things

Good people to work with, really friendly guys.
Continue reading

The challenges

No career progression.
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Vinidex

Click to rate

0 out of 5
5 out of 55.0
8 months ago

Warehouse Storeperson

Mar 2020

Warehouse Storeperson

Launceston TAS, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

Great Staff & a fun place to work.

The good things

The guys I work with are very friendly & always willing to help me. We often have a good laugh and work really well as a team.
Continue reading

The challenges

Product knowledge for me is a challenge as I'm from an automotive back ground with 40 odd years experience.
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
9 months ago

Business Analyst

Jan 2020

Business Analyst

Darlinghurst NSW, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

Very good company to work.

The good things

High job security, work and life balance.
Continue reading

The challenges

Less opportunity for career progress.
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
11 months ago

Storeperson

Nov 2019

Storeperson

Edinburgh SA, Australia
More than 12 years in the role, former employee

To work at vinidex you need to be a robot ie: only think about yourself and do the best you can do with what is available on site, because the powers that be who could be short timers will offer no training or proper equipment for the task. I wish new emp

The good things

the team who actually have to do the work with hands tied behind back.
Continue reading

The challenges

Having to deal with senior upper level management, who have the blinkers on relying on a system that they say you have input but you are ignored and offered the gate if you do not like it. Understaffing and unreasonable expectations create an unnecessary stressful work environment, safety only matters when it is time for audit purposes, chain of responsibility is secondary to the business, new people with no idea stumbling through making poor decisions which will have a long lasting effect on workers who rely on a salary to survive.
Continue reading
2 out of 52.0
11 months ago

Storeperson

Nov 2019

Storeperson

O'Connor WA, Australia

You need to be tough if you want to work in this company.

The good things

Salary/wage is average. Free biscuits and coffee.
Continue reading

The challenges

Opinions are hardly being heard and unequal distribution of work (too much work for you and less for the other).
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
last year

Polywelder

Sep 2019

Polywelder

Toowoomba QLD, Australia

Fantastic

The good things

Best Boss and great stuff
Continue reading

The challenges

Nothing love working there
Continue reading
3 out of 53.0
last year

Quality Control Officer

Sep 2019

Quality Control Officer

Coopers Plains QLD, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

My experience here was good but and very eye opening ,

The good things

Only worked 7 days a fortnight
Continue reading

The challenges

Long days and a lot to learn and get your head around
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
last year

Machine Operator

Sep 2019

Machine Operator

Toowoomba QLD, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

Not a pleasant experience

The good things

None, nothing at all.
Continue reading

The challenges

Not being trained to do the job
Continue reading
3 out of 53.0
last year

Maintenance Fitter

Sep 2019

Maintenance Fitter

Wagga Wagga NSW, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

Safe working environment

The good things

Nice and friendly colleagues
Continue reading

The challenges

Poor knowledge sharing
Continue reading
Page
of 4

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.