Wheel&Barrow Homewares

Wheel&Barrow Homewares

3.7
3.7 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 9 reviews sorted by Most recent

2 out of 52.0
2 months ago

Assistant Store Manager

Dec 2020

Assistant Store Manager

New South Wales, Australia

Overall, I had unpleasant experiences during my employment with the colleagues and Managers at Wheel&Barrow Homewares.

The good things

Good staff discounts, nice products and variety of stock.
Continue reading

The challenges

Micromanagement from Managers. It was not a healthy environment to work in.
Continue reading
3 out of 53.0
last year

Store Manager

Mar 2020

Store Manager

Western Australia, Australia

It was a good place to work of your'e in the right store.

The good things

The operations manager was awesome Beautiful products Friendly staff Above average salary
Continue reading

The challenges

It was quiet Alone most days Physically and mentally challenging when youre the only one whos doing stock, serving customers and visual merchandising all day.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Wheel&Barrow Homewares

Click to rate

0 out of 5
1 out of 51.0
last year

Sales Assistant

Mar 2020

Sales Assistant

Western Australia, Australia

Great workers, upper management is useless

The good things

The staff were all so lovely to work with and the manager was great.
Continue reading

The challenges

Upper management is useless and doesn’t communicate well with stores.
Continue reading
3 out of 53.0
3 years ago

Warehouse Storeman

Feb 2018

Warehouse Storeman

South Australia, Australia
7 to 8 years in the role, current employee

It's a job like any other - the people are it's greatest asset.

The good things

Friendly people, including company owners. Flexibility of working hours allowed me time to attend Uni - would not yet have my undergrad degree were this not the case.
Continue reading

The challenges

Poor communication between some members of staff has occasionally resulted in extra work being required. A reluctance to spend money where required has meant that instead of operating like the multi-million dollar company we should be, we're more like a two-bit amateur operation.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
4 years ago

Christmas Casual Sales Assistant

Apr 2017

Christmas Casual Sales Assistant

Narre warren
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

It was great

The good things

Customer service, great people to work with, great products
Continue reading

The challenges

Not many difficulties
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
5 years ago

Assistant Manager

Feb 2016

Assistant Manager

Gold Coast and Brisbane stores
9 to 10 years in the role, current employee

i have been with this company for 10 years, I think that says it all.

The good things

Every day has new and rewarding challenge, you know you are making a difference.
Continue reading

The challenges

A great family company to work for.
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
5 years ago

Assistant store manager

Feb 2016

Assistant store manager

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

Great team, great products - not many opportunities to advance.

The good things

Awesome team atmosphere
Continue reading

The challenges

No room to grow in position
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
5 years ago

Retail Store Manager

Feb 2016

Retail Store Manager

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

Happy Work Place

The good things

Great company, they really trust and believe in the staff. Always new & exciting stock in store.
Continue reading

The challenges

A lot of stock to deal with at Christmas with limited storage space. But this is common in all retail jobs!
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
5 years ago

Store Manager

Feb 2016

Store Manager

A very enjoyable place to work

The good things

Wonderful stock, fantastic team, work life balance and supportive management
Continue reading

The challenges

Heavy lifting and stock management
Continue reading

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.