Williams Shoes

Williams Shoes

3.7
3.6667 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 30 reviews sorted by Most recent

5 out of 55.0
3 months ago

Casual Sales Assistant

Sep 2021

Casual Sales Assistant

Queensland, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role,

Brilliant Company To Work For

The good things

Williams was a great company to work for. The management of the store in which I worked was phenomenal. All team members worked efficiently and effectively together, it's like a family. Munro Footwear Group also has some amazing benefits to offer to its team.
Continue reading

The challenges

When working outside of peak periods such as Back to School shifts can be scarce. This was always communicated well to team members by management.
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
6 months ago

store assistant

May 2021

store assistant

New South Wales, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role,

not a fun experience

The good things

work friends and discount
Continue reading

The challenges

work life balance, shifts cancelled last minute, a 3 hour shift one week then no days off for nine days, no constructive criticism from management
Continue reading
2 persons found this helpful
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Williams Shoes

Click to rate

0 out of 5
5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Retail Sales Assistant

Mar 2020

Retail Sales Assistant

Rockhampton QLD, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role,

A great experience, would go back again.

The good things

Amazing workplace environment and wonderful management.
Continue reading

The challenges

Nearing the end of my employment the hours where scarce but this was well communicated and anticipated.
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
2 years ago

Sales Assistant

Mar 2020

Sales Assistant

Victoria Point QLD, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role,

learned a lot and loved it

The good things

Great perks for workers, fair treatment and thorough training
Continue reading

The challenges

a lot of short shifts and shift changes last minute
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
2 years ago

Casual Operator

Nov 2019

Casual Operator

Wendouree VIC, Australia

Pleasant

The good things

Serving customers is a pleasure .
Continue reading

The challenges

Stock room has no alphabetical order making finding stock difficult . This then has an effect on customers.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Store Manager

Nov 2019

Store Manager

Alice Springs NT, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

Best company I’ve worked for.

The good things

My area manager was amazing. She was the best area manager I ever experienced. Very supportive and understanding.
Continue reading

The challenges

The only thing I found difficult was pleasing customers as the store I managed we didn’t carry everything.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Sales Role

Nov 2019

Sales Role

Bunbury WA, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role,

Would love to work with fashion again I love it and good at it ... Thankyou

The good things

Working with people and making them happy
Continue reading

The challenges

Not being able to give my customer what they were after
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
2 years ago

Sales Assistant

Nov 2019

Sales Assistant

Perth WA, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, current employee

Stressful and poorly managed.

The good things

Team in store are lovely people.
Continue reading

The challenges

Management is terrible no consideration for team. Little to no training with very high expectations of team.
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
2 years ago

Retail Sales Assistant

Sep 2019

Retail Sales Assistant

Perth WA, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

Upper management need a talking too

The good things

The team we had was great!
Continue reading

The challenges

Never getting any help from upper management, always hearing the rude comments of other staff from the regional managers. Back to school fittings, high level of stock coming in, small back rooms. Upper management not really caring about your staff and the stores needs. I had a team of 2 for roughly 2 months. Having ‘ a lot ‘ of staff not wanting to help other stores with shifts.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
4 out of 54.0
2 years ago

Retail Sales Assistant

Sep 2019

Retail Sales Assistant

Townsville QLD, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

Best job I’ve ever had

The good things

I feel very “at home” I feel like we’re all a family
Continue reading

The challenges

Not being able to work as much as needed
Continue reading
Page
of 3

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.