World Gym

World Gym

3.9
3.875 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Your trust is our primary concern
To provide the best experience to help jobseekers find the right company for them, all content posted is reviewed using our community guidelines
Reviews are posted as submitted. They cannot be altered or edited by Seek or the company
community guidelines
Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 7 reviews sorted by Most recent

1 out of 51.0
4 months ago

Worker

Mar 2020

Worker

Mackay QLD, Australia
5 to 6 years in the role, former employee

Fake atmosphere and not good to work at

The good things

Nothing was good about it
Continue reading

The challenges

All of it was a challenge
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Casual Cleaner

Feb 2018

Casual Cleaner

Rockhampton QLD, Australia

Amazing team environment

The good things

They have an amazing team environment
Continue reading

The challenges

I had no challenges while working with the World Gym team
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at World Gym

Click to rate

0 out of 5
2 out of 52.0
3 years ago

Administration/Receptionist

Aug 2017

Administration/Receptionist

Logan Central, Queensland, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

Great training facility. Terribly managed and not a good working environment.

The good things

Big name brand Great training facility Experienced trainers
Continue reading

The challenges

Alot of foot traffic
Continue reading
3 out of 53.0
3 years ago

Receptionist

Apr 2017

Receptionist

burleigh

overall good to work there but the down sides out weighed the good

The good things

good customers good team members
Continue reading

The challenges

where offered bonuses all the time but never received them
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
3 years ago

Sales

Apr 2017

Sales

NSW, Australia

nothing short of amazing !

The good things

I have recently moved from overseas and had lived in Sydney for a year before working at World Gym. Throughout the past year there was this constant feeling of something missing. It was not until I started working at World Gym where I actually felt like part of something since moving here. The World Gym team and environment is nothing short of amazing. Everyone is so welcoming and positive, I could not help but to feel right at home. thanks to the team at World Gym I have finally established myself in Sydney and looking forward to a bigger and brighter future.
Continue reading

The challenges

As for any job there are days that are more challenging than the rest, but with the great team at World Gym I always have the guidance and support that is needed to get the job done.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
4 years ago

Receptionist

Feb 2016

Receptionist

Bankstown, New South Wales, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

Great environment to work in!

The good things

Atmosphere and customers
Continue reading

The challenges

Pushing people to sign up since other gyms were in competition with us
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
4 years ago

Administrator

Feb 2016

Administrator

Ashmore, Queensland, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, current employee

An amazing place to work if you love retail, people, health and fitness.

The good things

Amazing people to work with, opportunity to learn a lot about health and fitness, free gym membership, meet lots of new people, great place to work if you want to one day become a personal trainer
Continue reading

The challenges

Always on your feet, Repetitive tasks, Short working days, Not much opportunity for progression
Continue reading

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.