Zarraffas Coffee

Zarraffas Coffee

3.0
3 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 61 reviews sorted by Most recent

3 out of 53.0
4 months ago

Barista

Mar 2020

Barista

Kalgoorlie WA, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role,

It would be a good job to have short term

The good things

Nice people to work with and nice customers
Continue reading

The challenges

The pay isn’t the best and they give and take hours a lot depending on how much they like you.
Continue reading
2 out of 52.0
4 months ago

Barista

Mar 2020

Barista

Douglas QLD, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

Loved my job but my managers.

The good things

Free coffee, thorough training
Continue reading

The challenges

Management, early starts
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Zarraffas Coffee

Click to rate

0 out of 5
1 out of 51.0
4 months ago

Barista

Mar 2020

Barista

Gold Coast QLD, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

A bad time.

The good things

One free coffee every shift, training was ongoing
Continue reading

The challenges

Poor managment, under average pay, zero work life balance. Managements inability to make a simple roster
Continue reading
3 out of 53.0
4 months ago

Supervisor

Mar 2020

Supervisor

Helensvale QLD, Australia

Okay while it lasted

The good things

Great atmosphere, great customers
Continue reading

The challenges

Managers hard to work with
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
4 months ago

Supervisor

Mar 2020

Supervisor

Ipswich QLD, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

Great Workplace

The good things

Extensive training and room for development
Continue reading

The challenges

Gotta love early mornings or late nights
Continue reading
2 out of 52.0
4 months ago

Barista

Mar 2020

Barista

NSW, Australia

Wasn’t great wouldn’t do it again

The good things

Free coffee on shift
Continue reading

The challenges

Limited training and shifts
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
4 months ago

Barista

Mar 2020

Barista

Kalgoorlie WA, Australia
former employee

A great different experience

The good things

Great people yummy coffee
Continue reading

The challenges

Communication learning new menus constantly
Continue reading
2 out of 52.0
4 months ago

Barista

Mar 2020

Barista

Browns Plains QLD, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

Besides the friends I made I wouldn’t let anyone else work for one of these franchises. Horrible

The good things

The people I met and staff discounts
Continue reading

The challenges

Always being critiqued and having monthly check ups by Head Office
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
6 months ago

Barista

Dec 2019

Barista

Victoria Point QLD, Australia

Great job for uni students.

The good things

If you have a good store, you will enjoy it. I worked in two stores. First one was large and new with drive thru etc. Always meant there were lots of people on, and the opening hours were from 5am-10pm so there was lots of flexibility around my uni timetable. There was always something to do so you would never get bored. The second store was a shopping centre kiosk so you are limited with hours and there was only 3-4 people on at a time. If you have a good owner/manager, you will receive great training and learn a lot.
Continue reading

The challenges

Head office would make regular visits. I don't think they realise how much it stressed everyone out, especially if it was during a busy rush and they would scrutinise every single thing you do. The 4am starts were also a struggle. If you go full time, you lose all of the perks of weekend and public holiday rates.
Continue reading
2 out of 52.0
7 months ago

Junior

Nov 2019

Junior

Carbrook QLD, Australia
former employee

Extremely difficult with little payoff

The good things

Most of my co-workers were great people, and I always enjoyed hanging out with them. Drinks were pretty good too.
Continue reading

The challenges

Over critical customers and management, and as a junior you may well end up basically running most of the store because it is often understaffed.
Continue reading
Page
of 7

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.