Flinders University

Flinders University

Student reviews of Flinders University courses

https://cdn.seeklearning.com.au/media/images/institutions/flinders-university/logo-large.png

Flinders University courses

Average rating of 273 course reviews
4.1
*Combined student rating of this institution's courses
598
4121
344
26
14
(From 273 student reviews)
See all course reviews for this institution
Student review published September 2018
CourseBachelor of Social Work
Completion dateN/A
Study modeOn-campus
Very interesting and helpful.
Student review published September 2018
Completion date2017
Study modeOn-campus
Bachelor of Health Sciences, Majoring Nutrition As a Nutrition student there was no opportunity to undertake a work experience placement in the field in order to gain relevant experience and contacts within the industry. This was only given to Dietetic students, hence finding work as a Nutritionist has been hard/non-existent due to lack of experience. I personally have been unable to even find a non-paid work experience job in the industry, as again these roles are being given to Dietetic students. Very disappointing and have brought this up with various staff members with no result.
Student review published September 2018
Completion date2010
Study modeOn-campus
The career opportunities were not transparent and so this led students to believing there was more opportunity out there. As Work experience was difficult (not enough money in the industry therefore not enough room on boats etc to participate) this created difficulty in being eligible for the minimal number of jobs that were available to graduates
Student review published September 2018
Completion date2017
Study modeOn-campus
Theoretically interesting but more emphasis on quality work placements needed
Student review published September 2018
CourseGraduate Certificate of Special Education
Completion date2015
Study modeOnline
I completed the Graduate Certificate in Special Education online and I found the discussion groups and learning resources fantastic. Although communication throughout this course is online, I found I was able to build close connections with both the University and others students completing the course. This course gave me the opportunity to learn more about Special Education and has given me confidence and understanding about differentiated practices, behaviour management, working with students on the spectrum, students requiring learning support and developing close connections with families eg home visits to learn more about focus student and create learning plans. This course is very comprehensive and beneficial for everyday classroom teaching and also for working in special education settings. Thank you 😊
Student review published September 2018
Completion date2016
Study modeBlended
The degree offers excellent topics associated with the practice of pramedicine; however, the unfortunately bulk out the degree with irrelevant health science topics. There is no room for elective topics, and thus the degree can at times get dry and boring. The entire process is long and incredibly competitive. Make sure you are passionate prior to starting, otherwise it’s easy to lose inspiration.
Student review published September 2018
CourseMaster of Social Work
Completion date2013
Study modeOnline
Anyone considering social work would do well to study this course. Support and understanding was amazing.
Student review published September 2018
Completion date2017
Study modeOn-campus
Would have greatly benefited from some practical work and assessments. The flexibility of the course was good, some of the subjects I studied taught me a lot and I use that knowledge in my role today.
Student review published August 2018
CourseGraduate Certificate of Palliative Care
Completion date2013
Study modeOnline
Course very comprehensive, evidence based, relevant to current practice. Initially concerned in relation to online learning but found the whole experience to be extremely positive. Tutors supportive with all resources easy to access. Highly recommend.
Student review published August 2018
CourseMaster of Nursing (Nurse Practitioner)
Completion date2018
Study modeOnline
Really enjoyed the course, very appropriate and relevant information provided during the course.
1234567
SEEK Learning has not verified the truth or accuracy of these comments and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted on this page. SEEK Learning collects and posts the comments for what they are worth and for information purposes only to help future students make an informed choice for their education through www.seek.com.au/learning.View our Community Guidelines and further information here.