James Cook University

James Cook University

Student reviews of James Cook University courses


James Cook University

James Cook University courses

Average rating of 205 course reviews

4.0
(205 reviews)
575
482
334
210
14
Published Aug 2018
Bachelor of BusinessJames Cook University
Graduation date2016
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
My experience was great. James Cook University has allowed myself to meet new friends in the form students and lecturers who I have grown a network with. I am very happy with my experience.
Published Aug 2018
James Cook University
Graduation date2018
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
It's an outstanding course
Published Aug 2018
Bachelor of Science (Zoology)James Cook University
Graduation date2015
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Course is good. Still do not have a job where I use the degree at all. Lot of money for something that did not result in a good job. Course itself was good.
Published Aug 2018
Master of Business AdministrationJames Cook University
Graduation date2013
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
The quality of content and lecturers varied widely. Navigating the administration was a challenge at the time,particularly if I needed to make a change. Most valuable was the research and communication skills developed as well as application of leading business theory such as from Bain, McKinsey Blue Ocean.
Published Aug 2018
Bachelor of Clinical Exercise PhysiologyJames Cook University
Graduation date2012
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Academic staff were excellent throughout and always supported me through feedback. Even after I finished the head of school always looked for opportunities for me.
Published Aug 2018
Bachelor of Social ScienceJames Cook University
Graduation date2011
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
The course was relevant and interesting, with a lot of flexibility. The lecturers were usually engaging and interesting, however there was limited external support for non-academic issues.
Published Aug 2018
Bachelor of Nursing ScienceJames Cook University
Graduation date2016
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
This is a high standard course that will give a new nurse everything they need to excel in nursing!
Published Aug 2018
Diploma of Higher EducationJames Cook University
Graduation date2017
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
The course ran exactly as I expected. I studied full time and on campus so I was constantly running around getting to classes on time. I left school before graduating so didn't necessarily have the skills and knowledge or possibly ATAR rank to go straight into a degree. The course feels exactly like you're a bachelor student at university the same as everyone else and should be taken seriously. Besides the core compulsory subjects which there are two out of eight subjects, many of your subjects during the diploma can contribute to a relevant bachelor degree course, so in my opinion it is a great way to get started at university particularly if you're interested in completing a bachelor degree after the diploma.
Published Aug 2018
James Cook University
Graduation dateN/A
Study modeOnline
Student review
excellent, learned lots and had made some good contacts through the course
Published Aug 2018
Master of Business AdministrationJames Cook University
Graduation date2014
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Studying MBA just like to open a door throughout a new world. You can use a significant thinking mode to explain the world what is happening and to presume next stage what would be happened in Business world.

SEEK Learning has not verified the truth or accuracy of these comments and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted on this page. SEEK Learning collects and posts the comments for what they are worth and for information purposes only to help future students make an informed choice for their education through www.seek.com.au/learning.View our Community Guidelines and further information here.

0
© Copyright 2019 SEEK Learning
International group companies: